Anne de Joyeuse

AOC LimouxMalepère winesWines from the city of Carcassone


If the Limoux appellation is renowned for its sparkling wines, the terroir is also very favorable to still wines. The proof is provided by Anne de Joyeuse whose cooperative production is entirely dedicated to red, white and rosé wines.


Where history makes the name

Limoux is a land steeped in history more precisely marked by some celebrities of the XVIe century. Cooperative Anne de Joyeuse borrows its name from one of these notorious characters: the Duke of Joyeuse to which King Henri III offered the seigneury of Limoux. We are therefore here in a land of tradition where viticulture has been established for a long time. The terroir is indeed favorable to the vine. This one runs on the slopes of the Pyrenean foothills. Although established in Languedoc, a region largely dominated by Mediterranean influences, the terroir of Limoux is distinguished by a set of microclimates that give wines a unique freshness, captured just as well by reds as whites and rosés. Four wine partitions stand out, distributed between zones Autan, Mediterranean sea, Atlantic et Upper valley. These offer as many expressive modes which come to chisel the signed wines Anne de Joyeuse.

The choice of still wines

In 1868, in his Study of the vineyards of France, Dr. Jules Guyot specified that: “It is through its red wines that Limoux figures and must legitimately figure among the vintages with good wines. The tone was thus set to qualify this terroir of the Pyrenean foothills very close to Carcassonne. Subject to the convergence of the Atlantic and Mediterranean climates, the appellation is favorable to the cohabitation of grape varieties adapted to both influences. In Anne de Joyeuse it is the Atlantic strains which were favored for the reds during the reorganization of 1972. The vineyard thus honored the Merlot, Malbec, Cabernets Franc and Sauvignon which forge the typicity of the current vintages. But Limoux is also a great land of whites to whom Anne de Joyeuse did honor with Chardonnay, Sauvignon and Mauzac. Bringing together more than three hundred winegrowers on an area of ​​2700 hectares, the cooperative brings together a demanding environmental approach. To tailor the process to her measure, she created her own label Protect Planet® whose charter aims to favor the production of wines with a true and authentic taste.

Terroirs in three colors

At Anne de Joyeuse, the art of winemaking and aging focus entirely on still wines. Unique and original approach on this land often known for its sparkling wines. Available in several ranges, some come to take center stage. So it is with Land of the Dinosaurs which speaks of the geological richness of the soils and demonstrates it in two whites, one from Mauzac, the other from Chardonnay, as well as a red made from Pinot noir found here an exceptional terroir in Languedoc. A compelling environmental approach, organic is essential with the range Loriu - small river in Occitan - where the three colors are counted: a rosé of Syrah, Merlot and Cabernet franc; a red made from Merlot and Cabernet sauvignon; and a Sauvignon and Chardonnay white. Among the summer rosés stands out an original edition named French Parade, whose elegant dress stands out as much for the color as for the finesse of the bottle. The ambassadors ofPDO Limoux can be found in the range The Butiniere which first celebrates the environmental attention given to bees. A powerful and supple red that combines Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Malbec can be tasted there. Accompanied by a white demonstrating the subtle aromatic and structural complexities of Chardonnays de Limoux. By the way, the Malepère Garden reminds on notes of Merlot and Cabernet sauvignon that this small appellation of Languedoc is represented at Anne de Joyeuse, just as much as theIGP City of Carcassonne with the red and rosé of the D118.

learn more https://www.annedejoyeuse.fr/


Anne de Joyeuse
41 Avenue Charles de Gaulle
11300 Limoux

phone +33 4 68 74 79 40


French FR English EN

Anne de Joyeuse

AOC LimouxVins de MalepèreVins de la cité de Carcassone


Si l’appellation Limoux est réputée pour ses vins effervescents, le terroir se révèle également très favorable aux vins tranquilles. La preuve en est apportée par Anne de Joyeuse dont la production coopérative est entièrement dédiée aux vins rouges, blancs et rosés.


Où l’histoire fait le nom

Limoux est une terre chargée d’histoire plus précisément marquée par quelques célébrités du XVIe siècle. La coopérative Anne de Joyeuse emprunte son nom à l’un de ces personnages notoires : le Duc de Joyeuse auquel le roi Henri III offrit la seigneurie de Limoux. Nous sommes donc ici en terre de tradition où la viticulture se trouve implantée de longue date. Le terroir est en effet propice à la vigne. Celle-ci court sur les coteaux du piémont pyrénéen. Bien qu’établie en Languedoc, région largement dominée par les influences méditerranéennes, le terroir de Limoux se distingue par un ensemble de microclimats qui confèrent aux vins une fraîcheur unique, captée tout aussi bien par les rouges que les blancs et les rosés. Quatre partitions viticoles s’y distinguent, distribuées entre zones Autan, Méditerranée, Atlantique et Haute vallée. Celles-ci offrent autant de modes expressifs qui viennent ciseler les vins signés Anne de Joyeuse.

Le choix des vins tranquilles

En 1868, dans son Étude des vignobles de France, le Dr Jules Guyot précisait que : « C’est par ses vins rouges que Limoux figure et doit légitimement figurer parmi les crus à bons vins. » Le ton fut ainsi donné pour qualifier ce terroir du piémont pyrénéen tout proche de Carcassonne. Soumise à la convergence des climats atlantique et méditerranéen, l’appellation se révèle favorable à la cohabitation de cépages adaptés aux deux influences. Chez Anne de Joyeuse ce sont les souches atlantiques qui furent privilégiées pour les rouges lors du remaniement de 1972. Le vignoble fit ainsi honneur aux Merlot, Malbec, Cabernets franc et sauvignon qui forgent les typicités des cuvées actuelles. Mais Limoux est aussi une grande terre de blancs auxquels Anne de Joyeuse a fait honneur avec Chardonnay, Sauvignon et Mauzac. Rassemblant plus de trois cents viticulteurs sur un domaine de 2700 hectares, la coopérative fédère une démarche environnementale exigeante. Pour tailler la démarche à sa mesure elle a créé son propre label Protect Planet® dont la charte vise à privilégier la production de vins au goût vrai et authentique.

Des terroirs en trois couleurs

Chez Anne de Joyeuse, l’art de la vinification et de l’élevage se concentrent entièrement sur les vins tranquilles. Approche unique et originale sur cette terre souvent connue pour ses effervescents. Déclinés en plusieurs gammes, certaines viennent marquer le devant de scène. Ainsi en est-il de Terroir des Dinosaures qui dit la richesse géologique des sols et en fait démonstration en deux blancs, l’un issu du Mauzac, l’autre du Chardonnay, ainsi qu’un rouge fait de Pinot noir trouvant ici terroir d’exception en Languedoc. Démarche environnementale obligeant, le bio s’impose avec la gamme Loriupetite rivière en occitan – où se décomptent les trois couleurs : un rosé de Syrah, Merlot et Cabernet franc ; un rouge fait de Merlot et Cabernet sauvignon ; et un blanc de Sauvignon et Chardonnay. Parmi les rosés d’été se distingue une édition originale nommée French Défilé, dont l’élégante robe s’impose tant par la couleur que par la finesse ouvragée du flacon. Les ambassadeurs de l’AOP Limoux se retrouvent dans la gamme La Butinière qui célèbre d’abord l’attention environnementale accordée aux abeilles. S’y déguste en puissance et souplesse un rouge mariant Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah et Malbec. L’accompagne un blanc démonstratif des subtiles complexités aromatiques et structurales des Chardonnays de Limoux. Au passage, le Jardin de Malepère vient rappeler sur des notes de Merlot et Cabernet sauvignon que cette petite appellation du Languedoc est représentée chez Anne de Joyeuse, tout autant que l’IGP Cité de Carcassonne avec les rouge et rosé de la D118.

en savoir + https://www.annedejoyeuse.fr/


Anne de Joyeuse
41 Avenue Charles de Gaulle
11300 Limoux

telephone +33 4 68 74 79 40


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.