Catalan winegrowers


Born out of winegrower solidarity, the group Catalan winegrowers coordinates and distributes the wine production of the main Roussillon cellars, offering the region itself one of the most demonstrative showcases of the rich diversity of its wines.


A solar vineyard

Leaning against the last foothills of the Pyrenees, facing the Mediterranean, the Roussillon is the land of wine par excellence. All in nuances of terroirs and gradations of reliefs which form so many microclimates, the Catalan country offers a range of wines of an unsuspected richness. Expressing its density, making it a showcase is the primary vocation of Catalan winegrowers. Founded in 1964 by a handful of independent winegrowers, the structure, now reclassified as SICA, remains faithful to its initial impetus: to make known and recognize the Roussillon wines. Because the earth is complex and its production reveals many faces. Solar vineyard par excellence, Catalonia is first known for its Natural Sweet Wines: Banyuls, Maury, Rivesaltes, Muscat de Rivesaltes. The region is also distinguished by its dry wines, red in particular, but also remarkable white or rosé, whose Catalan winegrowers promote.

A land and grape varieties

Thanks to its cultural and geographical coherence, the Catalan vineyards stand out from all the Occitania vineyards by grape varieties of character: Grenaches gris, red or white, "king" grape varieties of Roussillon. But also Carignan, Mourvèdre, Syrah or even Muscats à Petits Grains and Alexandria. Density, voluptuousness and diversity of the terroirs sculpt the sunny character of Roussillon wines. Salinity or minerality are necessarily involved in the game, always nuanced by the variety of geological layers, the modulation of the reliefs and the nuanced incidence of maritime influences. If at first glance seem to dominate the wines produced in PGI Cotes Catalanes or AOP Côtes du Roussillon, a more subtle variation expresses the peculiarities of the terroir with the range of AOP Côtes du Roussillon Villages. From their specific characteristics, Catalan winegrowers are the first ambassadors, associated with the most dynamic cooperatives in the region such as Dom brial or Terrassous vineyards. The cultural convergence which presides over the regroupings is also a guarantee of a fully demonstrative expression of the richness and the authenticity of the terroir.

Terroirs and cuvées

The showcase of Catalan winegrowers brings together all the variety of terroir wines resulting from the winegrower's cooperation. The emblematic cuvées of each denomination listed in Coasts of Roussillon Villages stand out in the foreground. Profound in their visuals and plural in their expressive amplitudes, the Great Terroir Wines come from Tautavel, The Tour de France, The Aspres, Lesquerde or even caramany. Also invoking the excellence of the vineyards is the wine family Icons. Red, white or rosé, they bring together cuvées whose names evoke the exception: äctä, Kaalys, Kar magna, Elevation, etc. From Occitania vineyards those of Roussillon are also the most conducive to supporting the development of organic viticulture. At the Catalan winegrowers, the collective dynamic has favored the emergence of organic wines without added sulphites. They converge from all the terroirs, bearing the name ofAgly organic, Gaia, etc. As for the vineyards of great tradition, they are revealed in each color in the singular range of Domains and Castles. The inventory would be incomplete without noting the presence of Treasures of Roussillon what form Natural Sweet Wines. One of the major scales is that of Haute Coutume amber Rivesaltes, vintages of 10 years in 10 years, starting with the year 1966. Without forgetting the offer bringing together the Banyuls Grand Cru, Maury, and Muscat. In Roussillon, if there is a demonstrative showcase of the richness and density of the wine-growing region, that of Catalan winegrowers imposes itself in the foreground.



Catalan winegrowers

1870 Avenue Julien Panchot
66000 Perpignan

French FR English EN

Vignerons Catalans


Née de la solidarité vigneronne, le groupe Vignerons Catalans coordonne et distribue la production viticole des principales caves du Roussillon offrant à la région elle-même l’une des vitrines les plus démonstratives de la riche diversité de ses vins.


Un vignoble solaire

Adossé aux derniers contreforts des Pyrénées, faisant face à la Méditerranée, le Roussillon est par excellence terre de vin. Tout en nuances de terroirs et gradations de reliefs qui forment autant de microclimats, le pays catalan offre une palette de vins d’une richesse insoupçonnable. En exprimer la densité, s’en faire la vitrine est la vocation première des Vignerons Catalans. Fondée en 1964 par une poignée de vignerons indépendants, la structure requalifiée aujourd’hui en SICA reste fidèle à son impulsion initiale : faire connaître et reconnaître les vins du Roussillon. Car la terre est complexe et sa production révèle plusieurs visages. Vignoble solaire par excellence, la Catalogne est d’abord connue pour ses Vins Doux Naturels : Banyuls, Maury, Rivesaltes, Muscat de Rivesaltes. La région se distingue également par ses vins secs, rouges en particulier, mais aussi blancs remarquables ou encore rosés, dont les Vignerons Catalans assurent la promotion.

Une terre et des cépages

Fort de sa cohérence culturelle et géographique, le vignoble catalan se distingue de l’ensemble des vignobles d’Occitanie par des cépages de caractère : les Grenaches gris, rouge ou blanc, cépages « rois » du Roussillon. Mais aussi le Carignan, le Mourvèdre, la Syrah ou bien encore les Muscats à Petits Grains et d’Alexandrie. Densité, volupté et diversité des terroirs sculptent le caractère ensoleillé des vins du Roussillon. Salinité ou minéralité se mêlent nécessairement de la partie, toujours nuancées par la variété des nappes géologiques, la modulation des reliefs et l’incidence nuancée des influences maritimes. Si de prime abord semblent dominer les vins produits en IGP Côtes Catalanes ou en AOP Côtes du Roussillon, une plus subtile déclinaison se fait expressive des singularités de terroir avec l’éventail des AOP Côtes du Roussillon Villages. De leurs caractères spécifiques, les Vignerons Catalans sont les premiers ambassadeurs, associés aux plus dynamiques coopératives de la région comme Dom Brial ou les Vignobles Terrassous. La convergence culturelle qui préside aux regroupements est aussi garante d’une expression pleinement démonstrative de la richesse et de l’authenticité du terroir.

Des terroirs et des cuvées

La vitrine des Vignerons Catalans rassemble toute la variété des vins de terroir issus de la coopération vigneronne. Les cuvées emblématiques de chaque dénomination recensée en Côtes du Roussillon Villages s’y distinguent au premier plan. Profonds dans leurs visuels et pluriels dans leurs amplitudes expressives, les Grand Vins de Terroirs sont issus de Tautavel, Latour de France, Les Aspres, Lesquerde ou encore Caramany. Convoquant également l’excellence des vignobles se présente la famille des vins Icônes. Rouge, blanc ou rosé, ils regroupent des cuvées dont les noms évoquent l’exception : äctä, Kaalys, Kar Magna, Élévation, etc. Parmi les vignobles d’Occitanie ceux du Roussillon sont par ailleurs les plus propices à soutenir l’essor de la viticulture biologique. Chez les Vignerons Catalans, la dynamique collective a favorisé l’émergence de vins bios et sans sulfites ajoutés. Ils convergent de l’ensemble des terroirs, portant nom d’Agly bio, de Gaïa, etc. Quant aux vignobles de grande tradition, ils se révèlent en chaque couleur dans la gamme singulière des Domaines et Châteaux. L’inventaire serait incomplet sans relever la présence des Trésors du Roussillon que forment les Vins Doux Naturels. L’une des gammes majeures est celle des Rivesaltes ambrés Haute Coutume, millésimés de 10 ans en 10 ans, à commencer par l’année 1966. Sans oublier l’offre rassemblant le Banyuls Grand Cru, le Maury, et les Muscats. En Roussillon, s’il est une vitrine démonstrative de la richesse et de la densité du terroir viticole, celle des Vignerons Catalans s’impose au premier plan.

en savoir + https://www.vigneronscatalans.com/fr/


Les Vignerons Catalans
1870 Avenue Julien Panchot
66000 Perpignan

telephone +33 4 68 85 04 51


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.