Domaine La Bourdette

Wines from the city of Carcassone


Established on the IGP Vins de la Cité de Carcassonne, Arnaud Aribaud has just opened his first cellar on the family estate of La Bourdette. Its first cuvées augur well for a well-underway wine tourism development project.


From the cooperative to the first cellar

Before devoting himself to taking over the 22 hectares of vines from the family estate, Arnaud Aribaud first sharpened his experience in contact with Maconnais, Roussillon, Bordeaux and then Chile. The Aribaud family, originally from Minervois, settled at the gates of the city of Carcassonne four generations ago. Father, grandfather and great-grandfather used to deliver their grapes to the Carsac cooperative where the wines of the City of Carcassonne are vinified and aged. Arnaud Aribaud still perpetuates loyalty to the cooperative contribution but he has just opened his own cellar where the Domaine's wines are now tasted. La Bourdette.

A cellar on an exceptional site

The opening of the cellar marks a booming project. The estate's vineyard La Bourdette indeed enjoys an exceptional heritage setting. Established on a balcony on supple hillsides, its horizon sees the ramparts of the city of Carcassonne stand out above the vines. Planning to build a future cellar here is logical: the environmental context is conducive to wine tourism development. By signing his first wines with the name of the Domaine La Bourdette, by placing the sign of his first cellar, Arnaud Arribaud opens up a beautiful perspective towards the development of his vineyard. All the more so as it is now thinking of obtaining the High Environmental Quality label as a foreshadowing of a qualitative and rewarding viticulture approach for a classified heritage site.

The definition of the first cuvées

Developed at the link between the two great wine-growing regions of Occitanie, the Wines of the City of Carcassonne have the particularity of reconciling grape varieties from the south-west and grape varieties from the south-east. At Domaine La Bourdette the three colors are present, their labels distinguished by the first names of the family. In red, the vintage Arnaud is born from the assembly of Cabernet sauvignon, Syrah and Merlot. In white, the Audrey cuvée focuses on a 100% Chardonnay. In rosé, the vintage Alexis opts for Syrah. These three adopt a stance in line with the characteristics of the terroir. Playing the counterpoint, a second rosé slips into the range to open a register all in youth and spontaneity. Baptized so pink, this light rosé is easy to drink and gives a nod full of freshness to the generation of Arnaud Aribaud. This opens up a wait full of curiosity for the next vintages of the Domaine. La Bourdette whose landscaped site, well-appointed cellar and the kindness of the winegrower are a great guarantee of hospitality.

La Bourdette olive oil

olive oilThe domain of La Bourdette also has its own olive groves. Ripened in environmentally friendly conditions, the olives are then pressed in the mill. An exceptional product, they give substance to a rich and fruity olive oil available in the cellar.

Wines of the City of Carcassonne

French FR English EN

Domaine La Bourdette

Vins de la cité de Carcassone


Établi sur l’IGP Vins de la Cité de Carcassonne, Arnaud Aribaud vient d’ouvrir son premier caveau sur le domaine familial de La Bourdette. Ses premières cuvées augurent d’un projet de développement œnotouristique bien engagé.


De la coopérative à la première cave

Avant qu’il ne se consacre à la reprise des 22 hectares de vigne du domaine familial, Arnaud Aribaud a d’abord affuté son expérience au contact du Maconnais, du Roussillon, du Bordelais puis du Chili. La famille Aribaud, originaire du Minervois, s’est établie aux portes de la cité de Carcassonne voici quatre générations. Père, grand-père et arrière-grand père avaient coutume de livrer leurs vendanges à la coopérative de Carsac où sont vinifiés et élevés les Vins de la Cité de Carcassonne. Arnaud Aribaud perpétue encore la fidélité à la contribution coopérative mais il vient d’ouvrir sa propre cave où se dégustent désormais les vins du Domaine La Bourdette.

Une cave sur un site d’exception

L’ouverture de la cave signe un projet en plein essor. Le vignoble du domaine La Bourdette jouit en effet d’un cadre patrimonial d’exception. Établi en balcon sur de souples coteaux, son horizon voit se détacher au-dessus des vignes les remparts de la cité de Carcassonne. Projeter de construire ici un futur chai est de toute logique : le contexte environnemental est propice au développement œnotouristique. En signant ses premiers vins du nom du Domaine La Bourdette, en posant l’enseigne de sa première cave, Arnaud Arribaud ouvre une belle perspective vers l’essor de son vignoble. D’autant qu’il songe désormais à l’obtention du label Haute Qualité Environnementale en préfiguration d’une démarche de viticulture qualitative et valorisante pour un site patrimonial classé.

La définition des premières cuvées

Élaborés à l’articulation des deux grandes régions viticoles d’Occitanie, les Vins de la Cité de Carcassonne ont la particularité de concilier cépages du sud-ouest et cépages du sud-est. Au Domaine La Bourdette les trois couleurs sont présentes, leurs étiquettes se distinguant par les prénoms de la famille. En rouge, la cuvée Arnaud est née de l’assemblage du Cabernet sauvignon, de la Syrah et du Merlot. En blanc, la cuvée Audrey se concentre sur un 100% Chardonnay. En rosé, la cuvée Alexis opte pour la Syrah. Ces trois là adoptent un parti-pris conforme aux typicités du terroir. Jouant le contrepoint, un deuxième rosé se glisse dans la gamme pour ouvrir un registre tout en jeunesse et spontanéité. Baptisé So Pink, ce rosé léger se veut facile à boire et fait un clin d’œil plein de fraîcheur à la génération d’Arnaud Aribaud. S’ouvre alors une attente pleine de curiosité sur les prochaines cuvées du Domaine La Bourdette dont le site paysager, la cave bien aménagée et la gentillesse du vigneron sont un beau gage d’hospitalité.

L’huile d’olive de La Bourdette

huile d'oliveLe Domaine de La Bourdette possède également ses propres oliveraies. Mûries dans des conditions respectueuses de l’environnement, les olives sont ensuite pressées au moulin. Produit d’exception, elles donnent corps à une huile d’olive riche et fruitée disponible au caveau.

https://www.domaine-la-bourdette.com/


Domaine La Bourdettelocaliser Situer sur la carte
Route de Saint Hilaire
11000 Carcassonne

telephone 06 28 78 34 97