vinovalie

Gaillac winesCahors wineWines of FrontonHigh Environmental Value (French Environmental Label)


vinovalie is one of the large cooperatives in Occitanie promoting wines from the southwest. It is distinguished by its presence in three major appellations: Gaillac, Cahors et Fronton.


Vinovalie, three great terroirs

vinovalie was created in 2006 by the merger of four cooperative cellars located in wine-growing areas near Toulouse. Each located in a well-known appellation, their grouping today forms a remarkable showcase of great wines of the southwest. Indeed, federated under a common brand, the cuvées signed vinovalie focus on the expression of three major terroirs: Gaillac, Fronton et Cahors. Although they are closely related geographically, these three appellations are distinguished by well-defined local specificities. If soils and microclimates contribute to their distinction, they are also the identity grape varieties, typical of each of these wine-growing lands, which forge its character. The work would be incomplete without taking into account the community of women and men: four hundred winegrowers contribute in concert to the expression of a federation of vineyards spread over 3800 hectares.

Gaillac vineyard

Le Gaillac vineyard, active since antiquity, is one of the oldest in the southwest. In vinovalie, the appellation is represented by the meeting of Técou cellars and Rabastens. They mark out the motorway between Toulouse and Albi in turn, and manage around 1800 hectares of vines. The size of this vineyard is up to the wine variety that characterizes the appellation. The Gaillac vineyard is indeed known for the diversity of its wines. There are no less than seven types, distributed between still wines and sparkling wines. This variation is supported by winemaking techniques that enhance local grape varieties. AT Gaillac in fact, native grape varieties are dominant, both for red wines and for rosé wines or white wines. This is how Duras, Prunelard, Braucol, Loin de l'Œil, Mauzac and other Tarn grape varieties find their true expressions in Vinovalie cellars. Especially since the Técou cellar is a pioneer in barrel aging. This is evidenced by its remarkable cellar which is on display from the glazed overhang of the tasting room.

vineyard of Fronton

Neighbor of that of Gaillac, the vineyard Fronton is very different by its soils and its grape variety. Here, the Négrette is the foundation of all wines. It is available there in red wine and rosé wine. With a strong identity and a nose, the Négrette is vinified then aged on the historic site of the Cellar Fronton. Smaller in size, the vineyard has 900 hectares cultivated by 120 winegrowers. If the wine of Fronton is often thought of as red, this is to forget that the terroir produces some of the most interesting rosé wines in the southwest. vinovalie sign in this color of the reference cuvées.

Cahors vineyard

On the vineyard of Cahors, the establishment of vinovalie was made by integrating the Côtes d'Olt cooperative cellar. The history of this winery is not trivial: founded in 1947, it contributed to the rebirth of the vineyard after the dreaded phylloxera crisis. In Cahors, the tutelary grape variety of the appellation is Malbec, otherwise known as Côt. Its simple name is almost a synonym for all Cahors wines. On this terroir of highly qualitative red wines, vinovalie vinifies several prestigious chateaux and estates. Among these are the Chateau Les Bouysses, Chateau Les Rigalets or even Cayx Castle, property of the Crown of Denmark.

Selection of wines

On each appellation, vinovalie conceives its cuvées as a geographical and sensory evocation of the terroir.

Gaillac wines

On this vineyard with seven wines built on a predominantly indigenous grape variety, the range offered is wide. Among the red wines we can mention Rebus which will reveal once the label is decoded the name of the Servadou iron, otherwise named Braucol à Gaillac, pure enhancement of this grape variety. Or Passion, assembling Braucol , Syrah et Merlot, which is also the first wine aged in barrels in the appellation. As for the essential, its title is astrolabe, combining Braucol et Syrah for a 12-month aging. Some labels find their counterpart in white wines from Gaillac. It is so with Passion, expression of Far from the eye and Sauvignon, worked in integral vinification before aging on lees in new barrels. The Gaillac Pearl, elegantly dressed, stands out with a visual that supports its status as a local pearl.

Wines of Fronton

The best demonstration than the appellation Fronton is a beautiful terroir for rosé wines is on the side of the cuvée Agnes de vinovalie, voted best rosé in the world at Cannes in 2008 and 2016. Among the red wines, it is well supported by the cuvées. astrolabe version Fronton which combines Négrette with aging in new barrels or even Count of Négret.

Cahors wines

astrolabe, transversal vintage for each appellation, signs in Cahors version a 100% Malbec aged in oak barrels for 18 months. It alone synthesizes the most faithful expressions of the terroir. Note also for this name the series 9 Terroirs which invites a crossing all in mineral variations of the vineyard of Cahors.

vinovalie

The Gates of Tarn
81370 Saint-Sulpice

French FR English EN

Vinovalie

Vins de GaillacVin de CahorsVins de FrontonHaute Valeur Environnementale


Vinovalie est l’une des grandes coopératives d’Occitanie promotrice des vins du sud-ouest. Elle se distingue par son implantation sur trois appellations majeures : Gaillac, Cahors et Fronton.


Vinovalie, trois grands terroirs

Vinovalie a été engendrée en 2006 par la fusion de quatre caves coopératives situées sur des territoires viticoles proches de Toulouse. Chacune implantée sur une appellation notoire, leur regroupement forme aujourd’hui une vitrine remarquable des grands vins du sud-ouest. En effet, fédérées sous une marque commune, les cuvées signées Vinovalie se concentrent sur l’expression de trois terroirs majeurs : Gaillac, Fronton et Cahors. Bien qu’elles soient de proche voisinage géographique, ces trois appellations se distinguent par des spécificités locales bien tranchées. Si les sols et les microclimats contribuent à leur distinction, ce sont aussi les cépages identitaires, typiques de chacune de ces terres viticoles, qui en forgent le caractère. L’œuvre serait incomplète sans compter avec la communauté des femmes et des hommes : quatre-cents vignerons et vigneronnes contribuent de concert à l’expression d’une fédération de vignobles étendue sur 3800 hectares.

Vignoble de Gaillac

Le vignoble de Gaillac, actif dès l’antiquité, compte parmi les plus anciens du sud-ouest. Chez Vinovalie, l’appellation est représentée par la réunion des caves de Técou et de Rabastens. Jalonnant tour à tour l’autoroute qui relie Toulouse à Albi, elles assurent la gestion d’environ 1800 hectares de vignes. La taille de ce vignoble est à la hauteur de la variété vinicole qui caractérise l’appellation. Le vignoble de Gaillac est en effet connu pour la diversité de ses vins. Il ne s’en compte pas moins de sept types, distribués entre vins tranquilles et vins effervescents. Cette déclinaison est confortée par des techniques de vinifications valorisant des cépages locaux. À Gaillac en effet, les cépages autochtones sont dominants, tant pour les vins rouges que pour les vins rosés ou les vins blancs. C’est ainsi que Duras, Prunelard, Braucol, Loin de l’Œil, Mauzac et autres cépages tarnais trouvent leurs justes expressions dans les caves de Vinovalie. D’autant que la cave de Técou est pionnière de l’élevage en barrique. En témoigne son remarquable chai qui s’offre en exposition depuis le surplomb vitré de la salle de dégustation.

Vignoble de Fronton

Voisin de celui de Gaillac, le vignoble de Fronton est fort différent par ses sols et son encépagement. Ici, la Négrette est le socle de tous les vins. Elle s’y décline en vin rouge et en vin rosé. De nez et de structure fortement identitaire, la Négrette est vinifiée puis élevée sur le site historique de la Cave de Fronton. De taille plus modeste, le vignoble compte 900 hectares cultivés par 120 vignerons. Si le vin de Fronton se pense souvent en couleur rouge, c’est oublier que le terroir engendre des vins rosés parmi les plus intéressants du sud-ouest. Vinovalie signe dans cette couleur des cuvées de référence.

Vignoble de Cahors

Sur le vignoble de Cahors, l’implantation de Vinovalie s’est faite par l’intégration de la cave coopérative des Côtes d’Olt. L’histoire de cet établissement viticole n’est pas anodine : fondé en 1947, il a contribué à la renaissance du vignoble après la redoutable crise du phylloxéra. À Cahors, le cépage tutélaire de l’appellation c’est le Malbec, autrement appelé Côt. Son simple nom est presque un synonyme de tous les vins de Cahors. Sur ce terroir de vins rouges hautement qualitatifs, Vinovalie vinifie plusieurs châteaux et domaines prestigieux. Se comptent parmi ceux-là le Château Les Bouysses, le Château Les Rigalets ou encore Château de Cayx, propriété de la couronne du Danemark.

Sélection de vins

Sur chaque appellation, Vinovalie conçoit ses cuvées comme une évocation géographique et sensorielle du terroir.

Vins de Gaillac

Sur ce vignoble aux sept vins construits sur une dominante de cépages autochtones, la gamme proposée est large. Parmi les vins rouges on citera Rebus qui révèlera une fois l’étiquette décodée le nom du Fer Servadou, autrement nommé Braucol à Gaillac, pure mise en valeur de ce cépage. Ou encore Passion, assemblant Braucol , Syrah et Merlot, qui est aussi le premier vin élevé en fût sur l’appellation. Quant à l’incontournable, son intitulé est Astrolabe, alliant Braucol et Syrah pour un élevage de 12 mois. Quelques étiquettes trouvent leur pendant en vins blancs de Gaillac. Il en est ainsi de Passion, expression du Loin de l’Œil et du Sauvignon, travaillés en vinification intégrale avant élevage sur lie en barrique neuve. Le Gaillac Perlé, en élégant habillage, s’impose avec un visuel qui soutient son statut de perle locale.

Vins de Fronton

La meilleure démonstration que l’appellation Fronton est un beau terroir pour les vins rosés se trouve du côté de la cuvée Inés de Vinovalie, élue meilleur rosé du Monde à Cannes en 2008 et 2016. Parmi les vins rouges, il s’y trouve bien épaulé par les cuvées Astrolabe version Fronton qui marie la Négrette à un élevage en fûts neufs ou encore Comte de Négret.

Vins de Cahors

Astrolabe, cuvée transversale pour chaque appellation, signe en version Cahors un 100% Malbec élevé en fûts de chênes durant 18 mois. Il fait synthèse à lui seul des plus fidèles expressions du terroir. À noter également pour cette appellation la série 9 Terroirs qui invite a une traversée tout en variations minérales du vignoble de Cahors.

Vinovalie

Les Portes du Tarn
81370 Saint-Sulpice

French FR English EN