Lagajan Estate

Côtes de Gascogne winesFloc de Gascogne - Liqueur wineArmagnac


For those looking for authentic Gascony and its legendary hospitality, Domaine de Lagajan is the destination of choice. We will open the chapter of an unforgettable story where the kindness of the welcome and the truth of the terroir permeate the generous expression of its production of Armagnac, Floc and Côtes de Gascogne wines.


The soul and history of Gascony

Au Lagajan Estate a sign attached to an exterior wall immediately announces the color: vintage distillers, the same know-how since 1310. From then on, the soul and history of Gascony will never let you go. They talk and get along in contact with each member of the Georgacaracos family: Gisèle the mother, Constantine the father, Katia the daughter, Dimitri the son. All are united by the same smile which is none other than that of the entire hospitality and kindness granted to each visitor. Because the Lagajan Estate, which is also a place steeped in history, can be visited just as much as it is appreciated through the tasting of its Vintage Armagnacs, of his Red or white floc de Gascogne and its wines from Cotes de Gascony.

The still in the heart of the house

The history of the family is crossed by the determination of the women and the courage of the men who have ensured over ten generations the constancy and the sustainability of the Lagajan Estate. The tasting cellar, whose picturesque decoration prefigures the dense and fascinating bric-a-brac of the museum which extends it, are faithful witnesses to the family's wealth. And if the beating heart of the place is in the cellar where oak pieces rise from superb Armagnacs, it beats even louder around the unique and very old still which shines with all its brass in the secrecy of a distillation room. With a little luck, Constantine will tell you all the mysteries and rekindle the fire in the hearth by the only magic of his talents as a storyteller.

The generous expression of the terroir

Au Lagajan Estate, everything smiles: the landscape of the vines which surround the property, the century-old oak so favorable to the time of tasting, and above all each member of the family devoted to a generous welcome whose productions are the surest ambassadors. Of Armagnac of course, a pure vintage excluding any blending, of which it is said that the oldest sample preserved for the memory could date from 1858. Distilled in the purest tradition, they draw their full aromatic expressions from Baco, Ugni blanc and Folle Blanche. For the Côtes de Gascogne wines, the typical bouquets of the whites produced in the appellation make up at Domaine de Lagajan with Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Colombard, Petit and Gros Mansengs. As for red and rosé, they will draw their fruit notes from the virtues of Merlot and Côt. The final bouquet of flowers are the Red or white flocs who come to offer it, in a visual and taste signature perfectly expressing an authentic Gascony and an unforgettable family.

Côtes de Gascogne wines

The Côtes de Gascogne vineyard, typical of the Gers and the “wines of the South-West”, is also inseparable from the land of Armagnac.

French FR English EN

Domaine de Lagajan

Vins des Côtes de GascogneFloc de Gascogne - Vin de liqueurArmagnac


Pour qui recherche une Gascogne authentique et sa légendaire hospitalité, le Domaine de Lagajan est la destination de choix. On y ouvrira le chapitre d’une inoubliable histoire où la gentillesse de l’accueil et la vérité du terroir imprègnent l’expression généreuse de sa production d’Armagnac, de Floc et de vins des Côtes de Gascogne.


L’âme et l’histoire de la Gascogne

Au Domaine de Lagajan un panonceau accolé sur un mur extérieur annonce d’emblée la couleur : bouilleurs de cru, le même savoir-faire depuis 1310. Dès lors, l’âme et l’histoire de la Gascogne ne vous lâcheront plus. Elles se parlent et s’entendent au contact de chaque membre de la famille Georgacaracos : Gisèle la mère, Constantin le père, Katia la fille, Dimitri le fils. Tous sont unis par un même sourire qui n’est autre que celui de l’entière hospitalité et de la bienveillance accordée à chaque visiteur. Car le Domaine de Lagajan, qui est aussi un lieu chargé d’histoire, se visite tout autant qu’il s’apprécie à travers la dégustation de ses Armagnacs millésimés, de son Floc de Gascogne rouge ou blanc et de ses vins des Côtes de Gascogne.

L’alambic au cœur de la maison

L’histoire de la famille est traversée par la détermination des femmes et le courage des hommes qui ont assuré au fil de dix générations la constance et la pérennité du Domaine de Lagajan. Le caveau de dégustation dont la pittoresque décoration préfigure le bric-à-brac dense et passionnant du musée qui le prolonge sont les fidèles témoins de la richesse familiale. Et si le cœur palpitant des lieux se trouve dans le chai où s’élèvent en pièces de chêne de superbes Armagnacs, il bat encore plus fort autour de l’unique et très vieil alambic qui brille de tous ses cuivres dans le secret d’une salle de distillation. Avec un peu de chance, Constantin vous en dira tous les mystères et en ranimera la flamme du foyer par la seule magie de ses talents de conteur.

L’expression généreuse du terroir

Au Domaine de Lagajan, tout sourit : le paysage des vignes qui entourent la propriété, le chêne centenaire si propice au temps de la dégustation, et surtout chaque membre de la famille dévoué à un accueil généreux dont les productions sont les plus sûres ambassadrices. Des Armagnacs bien-sûr, de pur millésime excluant tout assemblage, dont on dit que le plus ancien échantillon conservé pour la mémoire pourrait dater de 1858. Distillés dans la plus pure tradition, ils tirent leurs pleines expressions aromatiques des Baco, Ugni blanc et Folle Blanche. Pour les vins des Côtes de Gascogne, les bouquets typiques des blancs produits dans l’appellation composent au Domaine de Lagajan avec les Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Colombard, Petit et Gros Mansengs. Le rouge et le rosé quant à eux vont puiser leurs notes de fruits dans les vertus du Merlot et du Côt. Le bouquet de fleur final ce sont les Flocs rouge ou blanc qui viennent l’offrir, dans une signature visuelle et gustative parfaitement expressives d’une authentique Gascogne et d’une inoubliable famille.

https://www.lagajan.com/


Domaine de Lagajan – Georgaracos Fille et Filslocaliser Situer sur la carte
Avenue de Sauboires
32800 Eauze

telephone 05 62 09 81 69