Field Five Peyres

Gaillac winesorganic and biodynamic


Located in the Gaillac vineyard, the domain Five Peyres is driven by Charles Bonnafont, one of the young winegrowers of the appellation. The estate, which benefits from a remarkable topography and landscape, is fully exploited in biodynamic agriculture.


Where flora and fauna abound

The site where the estate's vineyard thrives Five Peyres is a haven of nature. The house and the cellar overlook a wave of hillsides on which flourish a richly diverse vegetation. Between the rows of vines, the seedlings of phacelia, clovers, cereals, spelled, beans or radishes grow happily. Participating in the enrichment and furnishing of the soil, this flora also testifies to the good vitality of a land where clay-limestone substrates alternate with the outcrop of more mineral layers on the reliefs. Below, in the folds of the landscape, the ground reveals a suppleness of auspiciousness. Looking closely, the obvious is obvious: a whole working-class fauna tirelessly ventilates and enriches a perfectly tended and naturally amended soil.

Where viticulture is haute couture

On the floors of Five Peyres, hugging the backs of the reliefs, young and old vines seem happy and free to prosper. Mauzac et Far from the eye for white grape varieties, Duras, Braucol, Syrah ou Merlot for the red grape varieties, found in this place a terroir and a topography entirely dedicated to their full expression. The apparent freedom that the permaculture vegetable garden could be summed up in reality hides an environmental haute couture enterprise. In this way, the grape prepares exceptional juices. The wines of the estate Five Peyres are the full expression of the land, the vine and the fruit. No input disturbs the concert of the bouquets or the brilliant color of the dresses. All the singing nature is concentrated and kept alive in the vinification vats and the aging cellar where the indigenous yeasts ensure the fermentation work.

Where the wines are the reflection of the terroir

At the tasting, the work of nature guided by the winemaker is concerted. The cuvée Antidote, where Mauzac and Loin de l'Œil sing in unison, plays the melody of this white wine in a light gold dress. The cuvée Cape of Fine, a closer alliance of Mauzac and Loin de l'Œil, is adorned with the subtle counterpoints conferred on it by passing through oak or acacia barrels. In rosé wine, the aptly named sprinkled happily disturbs the taste buds with its hints of residual sugar that the natural fermentation has gently preserved. With the cuvée Antoine, Loin de l'Oeil borrows the aromas of honey and the evocation of the orchard from the bees of the estate. TheImpeccable is a red wine that concentrates the harmonious power of Merlot and Syrah, nuanced by subtle accents of Duras and Braucol. And what aboutA cappella, where 100% Braucol touches the nose with a hint of greenery subtly wrapped in the ripening of fruits and then spices. In this beautiful estate, all the work of wine goes first through love of the land and the vines, and respect for biodiversity.

learn more The wines of Gaillac

French FR English EN

Domaine Cinq Peyres

Vins de Gaillacbio et biodynamique


Situé dans le vignoble de Gaillac, le domaine Cinq Peyres est à l’origine l’œuvre de Charles Bonnafont, jeune vigneron de 25 ans. Le domaine qui bénéficie d’une topographie et d’un paysage remarquables est entièrement exploité en agriculture biodynamique.


Où faune et flore foisonnent

Le site où prospère le vignoble du domaine Cinq Peyres est enchanteur. La maison et le chai dominent une vague de coteaux sur lesquels s’épanouit une végétation foisonnante de diversité. Entre les rangs de vignes, les semis de phacélies, trèfles, céréales, épeautre, fèves ou radis croissent joyeusement. Participant à l’enrichissement et à l’ameublement des sols, cette flore témoigne également de la bonne vitalité d’un terroir où les substrats argilo-calcaires alternent avec l’affleurement de nappes plus minérales sur les reliefs. En contrebas, dans les plis du paysage, le sol révèle une souplesse de bel augure. À y regardant de près l’évidence s’impose : toute une faune ouvrière aère et enrichit inlassablement une terre parfaitement soignée et naturellement amendée.

Où la viticulture est de haute couture

Sur les sols de Cinq Peyres, épousant les vagues du relief, jeunes et vieilles vignes semblent heureuses et libres de prospérer. Mauzac et Loin de l’Œil pour les blancs, Duras, Braucol, Syrah ou Merlot pour les rouges, ont trouvé à cet endroit un terroir et une topographie entièrement dédiés à leur pleine expression. L’apparente liberté dont le potager cultivé en permaculture pourrait être le résumé cache en réalité une entreprise de haute couture environnementale. À cette enseigne le raisin prépare des jus d’exception. Les vins du domaine Cinq Peyres sont la pleine expression de la terre, de la vigne et du fruit. Aucun intrant ne vient troubler le concert des bouquets ni la brillante couleur des robes. Toute la nature chantante est concentrée et tenue vivante dans les cuves de vinification et le chai d’élevage où les levures autochtones assurent le travail de fermentation.

Où les vins sont le reflet du terroir

À la dégustation, l’œuvre de la nature guidée par le vigneron se révèle concertante. La cuvée Antidote, où Mauzac et Loin de l’Œil chantent à l’unisson, fait jouer en robe d’or clair la mélodie des blancs. La cuvée Cap de Beaux alliance plus serrée du Mauzac et du Loin de l’Œil, se pare des subtils contrepoints que lui confère le passage en fûts de chêne ou d’acacia. Le rosé Arrosé  trouble avec bonheur les papilles par ses accents de sucre résiduel que la fermentation naturelle a gentiment préservés. Avec la cuvée Antoine, le Loin de l’Œil emprunte aux abeilles du domaine les arômes de miel et l’évocation du verger. L’Impeccable quant à lui concentre la puissance harmonieuse du Merlot et de la Syrah, nuancée par de subtils accents de Duras et Braucol. Et que dire d’A Cappella, où le 100 % Braucol effleure le nez d’une pointe de verdure subtilement emballée dans le mûrissement des fruits puis des épices. Dans ce beau domaine, tout le travail du vin passe d’abord par l’amour de la terre et de la vigne, et par le respect de la biodiversité.

en savoir + Les vins de Gaillac