Domaine les Remparts

Côtes de Gascogne winesArmagnacGascogne floccuspacerHigh Environmental Value (French Environmental Label)


Established in Côtes de Gascogne, labeled High Environmental Value, Domaine les Remparts is distinguished by its terroir balanced between reds and whites, its vintage Armagnacs de Ténarèze and its recently awarded Floc de Gascogne.


Under the ramparts

North-west of Condom, at the convergence of the lands of Agenais, Lomagne and Ténarèze, rises the fortified village of Gazaupouy. Between these historic walls it only took a step for the wine estate today managed by Silas Marcellin to adopt the name of Domaine les Remparts. The geographical site and the surrounding terroir are decisive for the atmosphere of the place and the spirit of wine production. Because the earth straddles a territory where the vineyards dedicated to the production of wines from Cotes de Gascony, ofArmagnac and Floc de Gascogne alongside plum orchards. From these, Silas Marcellin also takes the best advantage of prunes, which have become an excellent ally of his Armagnacs. The winery itself does not sit near the Gazaupouy window. It is located in the heart of the vineyard, at a place called Bourdilet.

By the slopes

The architectural ensemble, where the winemaking cellar is next to the Armagnac cellar, stands out at the end of a path that winds through hilly land. The entrance is marked by the presence of four flags flying high on their poles. They wear the colors that honor the territory as much as the estate staff. Thus, between the tricolor flame on one side and the Occitan cross on the other, the Basque and Polish flags also flutter in the wind. Below, all around a small lake, 43 hectares of vines run on the hillsides. Particularity of the terroir and exception in Cotes de Gascony : the red grape varieties are well represented there. Tannat, Malbec, Merlot and Cabernet cheerfully frequent Colombards, Petit Manseng and Sauvignon. At Domaine les Remparts the vinification of each grape variety benefits from a fine infrastructure in concrete vats. Favorable to the stability of the maturing, they give the cuvées a well-established dominance of fruit and freshness.

On a Gascon R

The signature of the terroir is affirmed in the foreground: the range On a R Gascon no less than six variations. Exploring the nuances offered by the coexistence of reds and whites, a 100% Malbec matched with a Merlot Cabernet alongside a rosé Merlot; Join them a Colombard and a Sauvignon. Then the alliance of the last two in a Colombard / Sauvignon cuvée concludes the range. Everyone has the same disposition: to open up each time on a party R. To this festive collection is added the luminous elegance of the trio Moon Drops. With this one, subtle marriages come to affirm the potential richness of the soil. This is how Malbec and Tannat converge in a first cuvée full of fruit and structure. The other two honor the aromatic radiance of the whites with a 100% Petit Manseng and a Sauvignon / Petit Manseng. On the side of the cellar ofArmagnac, the vintages are in the spotlight. Their patiently matured bouquets recall each year, from the 1971 distillation to the most recent. The Gascogne floccu meanwhile, whose rosé version is based on the aromatic richness of Merlot, has earned the estate a recent distinction at the Concours Général Agricole.

Côtes de Gascogne wines

The Côtes de Gascogne vineyard, typical of the Gers and the “wines of the South-West”, is also inseparable from the land of Armagnac.

French FR English EN

Domaine les Remparts

Vins des Côtes de GascogneArmagnacFloc de GascognespacerHaute Valeur Environnementale


Établi en Côtes de Gascogne, labellisé Haute Valeur Environnementale, le Domaine les Remparts se distingue par son terroir équilibré entre rouges et blancs, ses Armagnacs de Ténarèze millésimés et son Floc de Gascogne récemment primé.


Sous les remparts

Au nord-ouest de Condom, à la convergence des terres de l’Agenais, de la Lomagne et de la Ténarèze, s’élève le village fortifié de Gazaupouy. Entre ces murs historiques il ne fallut qu’un pas pour que le domaine viticole aujourd’hui géré par Silas et Médéric Marcellin adopta le nom du Domaine les Remparts. Le site géographique et le terroir environnant sont déterminants de l’ambiance des lieux et de l’esprit de la production viticole. Car la terre se tient à cheval sur un territoire où les vignobles dédiés à la production de vins des Côtes de Gascogne, d’Armagnac et de Floc de Gascogne côtoient les vergers de pruniers. De ceux-ci, les frères Marcellin tirent également le meilleur profit du pruneau, devenu un excellent allié de leurs Armagnacs. Le chai lui-même ne siège pas près de la vitrine de Gazaupouy. Il se tient au cœur du vignoble, au lieu-dit le Bourdilet.

Par les coteaux

L’ensemble architectural, où le chai de vinification côtoie le chai d’Armagnac, se détache au bout d’un chemin qui serpente sur des terres vallonnées. L’entrée y est marquée par la présence de quatre drapeaux flottant haut sur leurs mats. Ils portent les couleurs qui font honneur au territoire tout autant qu’au personnel du domaine. Ainsi, entre la flamme tricolore d’un côté et la croix occitane de l’autre, les drapeaux basque et polonais flottent également au vent. En contrebas, tout autour d’un petit lac, 43 hectares de vignes courent sur les coteaux. Particularité du terroir et exception en Côtes de Gascogne : les cépages rouges y sont bien représentés. Tannat, Malbec, Merlot et Cabernet fréquentent allègrement les Colombard, Petit Manseng et Sauvignon. Au Domaine les Remparts la vinification de chaque cépage jouit d’une belle infrastructure en cuves béton. Propices à la stabilité des élevages, elles confèrent aux cuvées une dominante bien établie sur le fruit et la fraîcheur.

Sur un R gascon

La signature du terroir est affirmée au premier plan : la gamme Sur un R Gascon n’en décline pas moins de six variations. Explorant les nuances offertes par la cohabitation des rouges et des blancs, un 100% Malbec assorti d’un Merlot Cabernet voisinent avec un Merlot rosé ; se joignent à eux un Colombard et un Sauvignon. Puis l’alliance des deux derniers en une cuvée Colombard / Sauvignon conclut la gamme. De chacun s’exprime une même disposition : celle de s’ouvrir à chaque fois sur un R de fête. À cette collection festive se rajoute l’élégance lumineuse du trio Gouttes de Lune. Avec celui-ci de subtils mariages viennent affirmer la richesse potentielle du terroir. C’est ainsi que Malbec et Tannat convergent dans une première cuvée tout en fruit et structure. Les deux autres font honneur au rayonnement aromatique des blancs avec un 100% Petit Manseng et un Sauvignon / Petit Manseng. Du côté du chai d’Armagnacs, les millésimes sont à l’honneur. Leurs bouquets patiemment mûris égrènent la mémoire de chaque année, depuis la distillation de 1971 jusqu’aux plus récentes. Le Floc de Gascogne quant à lui, dont la version rosé est assise sur les richesses aromatiques du Merlot, a valu au domaine une distinction récente au Concours Général Agricole.

en savoir + https://domainelesremparts.com/


Domaine les Rempartslocaliser Situer sur la carte
Le Bourdilet de Séailles
32100 Condom

telephone + 33 5 62 28 39 30