L'A Terrasse, in Laguépie


Spontaneous and impressionistic, structured and sincere, the cuisine of L'A Terrasse concocted by Arnaud Ronxin in his outdoor restaurant combines creativity and seasoned know-how.


An outdoor terrace

The terrace is a surprise. Invisible from the street, the place is revealed only after going down a small path. This leads to a balcony platform, open to the nature it overlooks. At the end, the silhouette of the chef can be seen in the context of his outdoor kitchen. The man expresses both the assurance of the profession and a form of singularity announced by an expressive tattoo on the left arm. In summary, here are the signs of an original and mastered relationship with things in the kitchen. Because Arnaud Ronxin, who first came from Paris to later reach the Côte d'Azur, has built up his know-how with beautiful houses.

Paris, Cabris, Laguepie

Already in Paris, Arnaud Ronxin worked with Guy Krenzer, Creative Director at Lenôtre. When the call of the south first appeared, it was with Daniel Ettlinger, Michelin-starred chef at Clos Saint Pierre in Le Rouret that he found himself. Then, under this blue sky of Provence, he created L 'Workshop in Cabris. The idea that forged the spirit of The terrace took shape here: a kitchen opening onto an outdoor restaurant. And when the space allotted to the chef opens onto the dining room, truth and sincerity are essential. AT The terrace they are expressed in a menu served for lunch and dinner. Fresh and seasonal products are essential there on a daily basis. They are chosen according to the market or from the vegetable garden cultivated on living soil.

Impressionist cuisine

Intelligence in the kitchen ofArnaud Roxin, it is its consistency with the site. Because Laguépie is a small peaceful village where the intimacy of domestic gardens reigns. Tuned to this tuning fork, the kitchen The terrace is composed in the moment. While freshness and veracity of flavors, it also spares the expression of textures and colors. The palette of each dish is impressionistic, adding its colorful harmonies to those of the surrounding garden. Taste impressions served by a wine list that honors the terroir: organic wines from Gaillac from Domain Rotier or Domaine Gayrard, wines from Quercy hillsides and some pearls of Provence, the chef's biography obliges.


The terracelocate Locate on the map
Contillou path
82250 Laguepie

phone 06 79 59 31 49


Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

French FR English EN

L’A Terrasse, à Laguépie


Spontanée et impressionniste, structurée et sincère, la cuisine de L’A Terrasse concoctée par Arnaud Ronxin dans son restaurant de plein air concilie créativité et savoir-faire aguerri.


Une terrasse de plein air

L’A Terrasse est une surprise. Invisible de la rue, le lieu ne se révèle qu’une fois descendu un petit sentier. Celui-ci débouche sur une plate-forme en balcon, ouverte sur la nature qu’elle surplombe. Tout au bout s’aperçoit la silhouette du chef dans le cadre de sa cuisine d’extérieur. L’homme exprime à la fois l’assurance du métier et une forme de singularité annoncée par un expressif tatouage sur le bras gauche. En résumé s’annoncent ici les signes d’un rapport original et maîtrisé aux choses de la cuisine. Car Arnaud Ronxin, d’abord venu de Paris pour gagner plus tard la Côte d’Azur, a construit son savoir-faire auprès de belles maisons.

Paris, Cabris, Laguépie

Déjà à Paris, Arnaud Ronxin officiait auprès de Guy Krenzer, directeur de création chez Lenôtre. Lorsque l’appel du sud s’est fait jour, c’est auprès de Daniel Ettlinger, chef étoilé du Clos Saint Pierre à Le Rouret qu’il se retrouve. Ensuite, sous ce ciel bleu de Provence, il crée L’Atelier à Cabris. L’idée qui a forgé l’esprit de L’A Terrasse s’est dessinée à cet endroit : une cuisine ouverte sur un restaurant de plein air. Et lorsque l’espace dévolu au chef s’ouvre sur la salle, vérité et sincérité s’imposent. À L’A Terrasse elles se disent en un menu servi midi et soir. Produits frais et de saison s’y imposent au quotidien. Ils sont choisis au gré du marché ou issus du potager cultivé sur sol vivant.

Une cuisine impressionniste

L’intelligence dans la cuisine d’Arnaud Roxin, c’est sa cohérence avec le site. Car Laguépie est un petit village paisible où règne l’intimité des jardins domestiques. Réglée sur ce diapason, la cuisine à L’A Terrasse est composée dans l’instant. Tout en fraîcheur et vérité des saveurs, elle ménage aussi l’expression des textures et des couleurs. La palette de chaque plat s’y révèle impressionniste, rajoutant ses harmonies colorées à celles du jardin environnant. Impressions gustatives servies par une carte des vins qui fait honneur au terroir : vins bios de Gaillac venus du Domaine Rotier ou du Domaine Gayrard, vins des Coteaux du Quercy et quelques perles de Provence, biographie du chef oblige.


L’A Terrasselocaliser Situer sur la carte
Chemin de Contillou
82250 Laguépie

telephone 06 79 59 31 49


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.