Les Pujots, by the Cave de Gruissan

Les Pujots - Cave de Gruissan
Les Pujots rouge, by the Cave de Gruissan

Corbières wines


With Les Pujots, a cuvée available in red, rosé and white, the Cave de Gruissan offers a Corbières signature of fine quality control.


Saint Martin Island

To the south-west of Gruissan, delimited by the sea and the ponds, rises the island of Saint Martin. In its heart, leaning against the wooded reliefs, stretches out a long furrow of vines. They are established on theCorbières appellation and enjoy in this place a beautiful sunshine tempered by sea breezes. A named wine property The Pujots thrived here. Its name is perpetuated today by a cuvée signed by the Cave of Gruissan which ensures the vinification. Raised in optimal conditions, this Corbières range bears witness to excellent quality control.

The cuvée Les Pujots

On this territory of Corbières, the vine produces a grape which calls to fix in the wine the Mediterranean qualities of the soil. The requirement begins with the harvest, which is carried out manually in order to preserve the integrity of the berries. Transported to the cellar by means of handles that avoid crushing, the bunches are ideal for the carbonic maceration reds. The vinification method is decisive for extracting the richness and intensity of the aromas for these seaside wines. At the Cave de Gruissan, The Pujots display their demonstrative qualities in three colors.

Red, white and rosé

In red color, the cuvée The Pujots combines Mourvèdre and Syrah. The vinification in whole bunches gives it a nose where the full expression of red fruits comes together with accents of black olives and light oak. On the palate, the tannic suppleness fixes the structure on an elegant Corbières signature. In rosé, the color with salmon shine of Syrah, Mourvèdre and Grenache announces the luminous density of a perennial bouquet of red fruits and exotic fruits. In white, Bourboulenc and Grenache reveal a translucent color with dominant pale yellow. On the palate, a well-balanced liveliness unfolds in floral bouquets that prefigure the pleasure of sharing around fish and seafood of perfect circumstances.

learn more The Cave de Gruissan on Vineyards of Occitanie


The Cave of Gruissanlocate Locate on the map
Boulevard de la Corderie
11430 Gruissan

phone 04 68 49 01 17


Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

French FR English EN

Les Pujots, par la Cave de Gruissan

Les Pujots - Cave de Gruissan
Les Pujots rouge, par la Cave de Gruissan

Vins des Corbières


Avec Les Pujots, cuvée disponible en rouge, rosé et blanc, la Cave de Gruissan propose une signature Corbières de belle maîtrise qualitative.


L’île Saint Martin

Au sud-ouest de Gruissan, délimitée par la mer et les étangs, s’élève l’île Saint Martin. En son cœur, adossé sur les reliefs arborés, s’étire en creux un long sillon de vignes. Elles sont établies sur l’appellation Corbières et jouissent à cet endroit d’un bel ensoleillement tempéré par les brises marines. Une propriété viticole nommée Les Pujots prospérait ici. Son nom est aujourd’hui perpétué par une cuvée que signe la Cave de Gruissan qui en assure la vinification. Élevée dans des conditions optimales, cette gamme de Corbières témoigne d’une belle maîtrise qualitative.

La cuvée Les Pujots

Sur ce territoire des Corbières, la vigne produit un raisin qui appelle à fixer dans le vin les qualités méditerranéennes du terroir. L’exigence commence dès la vendange qui s’effectue manuellement afin de conserver intacte l’intégrité des baies. Acheminées au chai au moyen de comportes qui évitent l’écrasement, les grappes se prêtent en condition optimale à la macération carbonique. La méthode de vinification est déterminante pour extraire richesse et intensité des arômes pour ces vins de bord de mer. À la Cave de Gruissan, Les Pujots déploient leurs qualités démonstratives en trois couleurs.

Rouge, blanc et rosé

En couleur rouge, la cuvée Les Pujots associe Mourvèdre et Syrah. La vinification en grappes entières lui confère un nez où la pleine expression des fruits rouges vient se nouer aux accents d’olives noires et de léger boisé. En bouche, la souplesse tannique fixe la structure sur une élégante signature Corbières. En rosé, la robe aux brillances saumonées des Syrah, Mourvèdre et Grenache annonce la lumineuse densité d’un bouquet vivace de fruits rouges et de fruits exotiques. En blanc, Bourboulenc et Grenache dévoilent une robe translucide aux dominantes jaune pâle. En bouche, une vivacité bien équilibrée se déploie en bouquets floraux qui préfigurent le plaisir d’un partage autour de poissons et fruits de mer de parfaite circonstance.

en savoir + La Cave de Gruissan sur Vignobles d’Occitanie