Mas Onésime, Fruit Day

Mas Onesime - Fruit Day
Mas Onésime – Fruit Day – Faugères wine
Mas Onésime - Fruit Day - Faugères wine

Faugères - Great wines of nature

Fruit Day 2021

Certified vintage Demeter, produced in AOP Faugeres by Mas Onesime.

En biodynamic viticulture We are talking about fruit days when the moon passes in front of the constellations of fire which more precisely count Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. During this period of fruit days, the wine gradually increases its aromatic strength. This is the reason why this cuvée vinified in the Faugères appellation is racked and bottled a Fruit Day which is also his baptismal name.

Type of soil

Sandstone shale from Faugères, with an average altitude of around 250 metres.

Grapes

55% Cinsault, 45% Syrah.

Average return

30 hectoliters per hectare.

winemaking

Manual harvesting then parcel vinification followed by aging in vats which strives to preserve the freshness and crispness of the wine.

Tasting

If the wine is racked a fruit day to fix it in its aromatic peak. For the most demanding tasters, it is also advisable to taste it during a phase of fruit days. Indeed, it is during this phase of the lunar calendar that the nose of a wine is the most frank and the most pleasant. For this cuvée Fruit Day vinified by Mas Onesime, the aromatic complex reveals itself dominated by notes of fresh red fruits, subtly evoking raspberry or crushed strawberry. The palate, which then asserts itself optimally, reconciles freshness and greediness, with a sincerity of the varietal aromas full of modernity.

Food & wine pairing

Dinner aperitif, sardine rillettes, charcuterie plancha, hummus, beef carpaccio, spaghetti bolognese, bacon omelet, cheese quiche.

AOP Faugeres – Hérault Department – ​​France, Occitanie wine region.

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health. Wine is a gastronomic product to be consumed in moderation.

Combe Longue, by Domaine Saint Cels

Combe Longue - Domaine Saint Cels - Wine of Saint Chinian
Combe Longue – Domaine Saint Cels – Wine of Saint Chinian
Combe Longue - Domaine Saint Cels - Saint Chinian wine
logo-saint-chinian-schist-limestone

Combe Longue 2021

A fruity and generous white wine from Domain of Saint Cels vinified in PDO Saint Chinian.

Terroir

At the heart of the AOP Saint-Chinian, the domain Saint Cels benefits from an exceptional terroir with a diversity of soils used in organic viticulture: schist hillsides, clay-limestone valleys, rolled pebbles. As throughout the territory of Saint-chinian, the climate and the vegetation which influence the profile and the nose of the wines are typically Mediterranean. More specifically, the vineyard, which is exposed to hot and dry summers but tempered by the coolness of the nights, offers real potential for the production of white wines. The fruit of a three-hectare parcel vineyard located on clay-limestone hillsides south of the village of Saint-Chinian, the cuvée Long Combe is a perfect testimony.

Grape varieties and culture

The cuvée Long Combe comes from the balanced blend of a trio of grape varieties. White Grenache gives it the lightness and delicacy of white flower notes. The Roussanne infuses with finesse the notes of dried fruits. The Rolle, long called Vermentino, comes to fix the whole with its own touch of freshness.
The vines that contribute to this harmonic trio bring a richness based on an average age of the vines greater than 25 years. Their expressive potential is enhanced by the management of the vineyard in organic viticulture which favors the partial grassing of the rows of vines.

Breeding

Au Domaine Saint-Cels the work in the cellar is particularly meticulous and strives to give the wines of Saint Chinian a profile of modernity through the affirmation of fruitiness. To achieve this expressive fullness, the cuvée Long Combe is aged on its fine lees until bottling.

Tasting

The cuvée Long Combe is distinguished by a light yellow robe with luminous sparkles. On the first nose it reveals a delicacy and a lightness where a dominant of citrus could evoke the mandarin. Then, the aromatic density unfolding, spices and bergamot enrich the first olfactory impressions.
On the palate, the attack is distinguished by its roundness and density, revealing the signature of the terroir of Combe Longue which is distinguished by its sunny hillsides. The first evocations of fruit and spice are still confirmed. The whole is seductive, testifying to a balance whose subtle and fresh opulence make all the charm.

The ideal serving temperature is around 10-12°C
Long Combe adapts to being drunk in its early youth or but also agrees with a conservation of 2 to 3 years in the cellar.

Food & wine pairings

This white wine can go perfectly with a Mediterranean fish fillet seared on one side, accompanied by a spring vegetable or a risotto. with mushrooms.

Two Fitou wines, by Domaine Lérys

Prestige and Tradition vintages - Wines of Fitou, signed Domaine Lérys
Prestige and Tradition Cuvées – Wines of Fitou, signed Domaine Lérys
Fitou wines

Prestige and Tradition Cuvées

The duo of cuvées Premium et Tradition forms a full expression of this exceptional schist terroir which characterizes the wines of Haut Fitou.

THEFitou appellation which is one of the oldest in Languedoc, has a singular terroir: its vineyard is divided between a seafront surrounded by ponds and a hilly area adjoining the Corbieres, named Haut Fitou. the Domaine Lerys is located precisely in the Haut Fitou which is one of the great shale terroirs of Languedoc. Are found on these mineral soils of very old Carignan, some of which are centenarians. To demonstrate the high potential of this exceptional terroir, this selection concerns two cuvées in AOC Fitou, vinified and aged in the Domaine Lérys cellar located in Villeneuve-les-Corbieres.

Prestigious VAT

Grapes: 60% Carignan, 30% Syrah, 10% Grenache Noir.
The cuvée Premium is the ambassador of an exceptional Schist terroir. It is distinguished by its intense red color and its nose of well-marked black fruits. On the palate, it reveals a roundness and amplitude where the varietal aromas of blackcurrant and crushed blackberry carried by the Carignan mingle with the spices and pepper revealed by the Syrah on the finish. Responding to the perfect typicity of Fitou wines, the structural tannins are present and frame the harmonic construction.
The cuvée Premium can be enjoyed now or kept in the cellar, well established on a aging potential of 5 to 8 years.

Vintage Tradition

Grapes: 60% Carignan, 40% Grenache noir.
The cuvée Tradition research with concentration the expression of the fruit. Taking advantage of a carbonic maceration followed by a long vatting, it immediately asserts its desire to bring high notes of red fruits, well supported as for any self-respecting Fitou with fine and round tannins. Here again, the juices come from berries harvested on a terroir of pure shale during manual harvesting followed by careful sorting.
Rich in fruit, the cuvée Tradition is ready to drink but can also be kept for up to 3 years.

AOP Fitou – Aude department – ​​🇫🇷France, Occitanie region.

French FR English EN

Mas Onésime, Jour Fruit

Mas Onesime - Jour Fruit
Mas Onésime – Jour Fruit – vin de Faugères
Mas Onésime - Jour Fruit - vin de Faugères

Faugères - Grands vins de nature

Jour Fruit 2021

Cuvée certifiée Demeter, produite en AOP Faugères par Mas Onésime.

En viticulture biodynamique on parle de jours fruits lorsque la lune passe devant les constellations de feu qui comptent plus précisément le Bélier, le Lion et le Sagittaire. Durant cette période des jours fruits, le vin décuple progressivement sa force aromatique. C’est la raison pour laquelle cette cuvée vinifiée en appellation Faugères est soutirée et embouteillée un Jour Fruit qui est aussi son nom de baptême.

Nature des sols

Schistes gréseux de Faugères, d’altitude moyenne d’environ 250 mètres.

Cépages

55% Cinsault, 45% Syrah.

Rendement moyen

30 hectolitres par hectares.

Vinification

Vendange manuelle puis vinification parcellaire suivie d’un élevage en cuve qui s’attache à préserver la fraîcheur et le croquant du vin.

Dégustation

Si le vin est soutiré un jour fruit pour le fixer dans son apogée aromatique. Pour les dégustateurs les plus exigeants, il est également conseillé de le déguster durant une phase de jours fruits. En effet, c’est durant cette phase du calendrier lunaire que le nez d’un vin est le plus franc et le plus plaisant. Pour cette cuvée Jour Fruit vinifiée par Mas Onésime, le complexe aromatique se révèle dominé par des notes de fruits rouges frais, évocant subtilement la framboise ou la fraise écrasée. La bouche qui s’affirme alors optimale concilie fraîcheur et gourmandise, avec une sincérité des arômes variétaux pleine de modernité.

Accord mets & vins

Apéritif dinatoire, rillettes de sardines, plancha de charcuterie, houmous, carpaccio de bœuf, spaghetti bolognaise, omelette aux lardons, quiche au fromage.

AOP Faugères – Département Hérault – France, région viticole Occitanie.

L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. Le vin est un produit gastronomique à consommer avec modération.

Combe Longue, par domaine Saint Cels

Combe Longue - Domaine Saint Cels - Vin de Saint Chinian
Combe Longue – Domaine Saint Cels – Vin de Saint Chinian
Combe Longue - Domaine Saint Cels - vin de Saint Chinian
logo-saint-chinian-schiste-calcaire

Combe Longue 2021

Un vin blanc fruité et généreux du domaine de Saint Cels vinifié en AOP Saint Chinian.

Terroir

Au cœur de l’AOP Saint-Chinian, le domaine Saint Cels bénéficie d’un terroir exceptionnel présentant une diversité de sols exploités en viticulture biologique : coteaux de schistes, vallons argilo-calcaires, galets roulés. Comme sur tout le territoire de Saint-Chinian, le climat et la végétation qui influencent le profil et le nez des vins sont typiquement méditerranéens. Plus précisément, le vignoble qui est exposé à des étés chauds et secs mais tempérés par la fraicheur des nuits, offre un vrai potentiel pour l’élaboration des vins blancs. Fruit d’un vignoble parcellaire de trois hectares situé sur des coteaux argilo-calcaires au sud du village de Saint-Chinian, la cuvée Combe Longue en est un parfait témoignage.

Cépages et culture

La cuvée Combe Longue est issue de l’assemblage équilibré d’un trio de cépages. Le Grenache blanc lui confère la légèreté et la délicatesse des notes de fleurs blanches. La Roussanne insufle avec finesse les notes de fruits secs. Le Rolle, longtemps appelé Vermentino, vient fixer l’ensemble par sa touche propre de fraicheur.
Les vignes qui concourent à ce trio harmonique apportent une richesse assise sur une moyenne d’âge des ceps supérieure 25 ans. Leur potentiel expressif est bonifié par une conduite du vignoble en viticulture biologique qui privilégie l’enherbement partiel des rangs de vignes.

Élevage

Au Domaine Saint Cels le travail au chai est particulièrement soigné et s’attache à conférer au vins de Saint Chinian un profil de modernité par l’affirmation du fruité. Pour parvenir à cette plénitude expressive, la cuvée Combe Longue est élevée sur ses lies fines jusqu’à la mise en bouteille.

Dégustation

La cuvée Combe Longue se distingue par une robe d’un jaune clair aux éclats lumineux. Au premier nez elle révèle une délicatesse et une légèreté où une dominante d’agrumes pourrait évoquer la mandarine. Puis, la densité aromatique se déployant, épices et bergamote viennent enrichir les premières impressions olfactives.
En bouche l’attaque se distingue par sa rondeur et sa densité, révélant en filigrane la signature du terroir de Combe-Longue qui se distingue par ses coteaux ensoleillés. Les premières évocations de fruit et d’épice trouvent encore leur confirmation. L’ensemble est séduisant, témoignant d’un équilibre dont la subtile et fraîche opulence font tout le charme.

La température idéale de service se situe autour des 10-12°C
Combe Longue s’accommode d’être bue dans sa prime jeunesse ou mais s’accorde également avec une conservation de 2 à 3 ans en cave.

Accords mets & vin

Ce vin blanc pourra s’accorder parfaitement avec un filet poisson de Méditerranée saisi à l’unilatéral, accompagné d’une printanière de légumes ou d’un risotto ai funghi.

Deux vins de Fitou, par domaine Lérys

Cuvées Prestige et Tradition - Vins de Fitou, signés Domaine Lérys
Cuvées Prestige et Tradition – Vins de Fitou, signés Domaine Lérys
Vins de Fitou

Cuvées Prestige et Tradition

Le duo des cuvées Prestige et Tradition forme une pleine expression de cet exceptionnel terroir de schistes qui caractérise les vins du haut Fitou.

L’appellation Fitou qui est l’une des plus ancienne du Languedoc présente une singularité de terroir : son vignoble se partage entre un front de mer cerné d’étangs et un territoire collinaire mitoyen des Corbières, nommé Haut Fitou. Le Domaine Lérys se situe justement dans le Haut Fitou qui est l’un des grands terroirs de schistes du Languedoc. Se trouvent sur ces sols minéraux de très vieux Carignan, dont certains sont centenaires. Pour faire démonstration du haut potentiel de ce terroir d’exception, la présente sélection porte sur deux cuvées en AOC Fitou, vinifiées et élevées dans le chai du Domaine Lérys situé à Villeneuve-les-Corbières.

Cuvée Prestige

Cépages : 60% Carignan, 30% Syrah, 10% Grenache noir.
La cuvée Prestige est l’ambassadrice d’un terroir de Schistes d’exception. Elle se distingue par sa robe rouge intense et son nez de fruits noirs bien marqués. En bouche elle dévoile une rondeur et une amplitude où les arômes variétaux de cassis et mûre écrasée portés par le Carignan se mêlent aux épices et poivre révélés par la Syrah en finale. Répondant à la parfaite typicité des vins de Fitou, les tanins structurels sont présents et charpentent la construction harmonique.
La cuvée Prestige peut se déguster dès maintenant ou bien se conserver en cave, bien assise sur un potentiel de garde de 5 à 8 ans.

Cuvée Tradition

Cépages : 60% Carignan, 40% Grenache noir.
La cuvée Tradition recherche avec concentration l’expression du fruit. Tirant parti d’une macération carbonique suivie d’une cuvaison longue, elle affirme d’emblée sa volonté de porter haut les notes de fruits rouges, bien soutenues comme pour tout Fitou qui se respecte par des tanins fins et ronds. Ici encore, les jus sont issus de baies récoltées sur un terroir de schistes purs lors de vendanges manuelles suivis d’un tri attentif.
Riche de fruit, la cuvée Tradition est prête à boire mais s’accommode aussi bien d’une garde jusqu’à 3 ans.

AOP Fitou – Département Aude – 🇫🇷France, région Occitanie.

French FR English EN