Chateau Baudare

Wines of FrontonFrom an HVE operation


For who would seek on the vineyard of Fronton A winegrower's authenticity established over several generations, Château Baudare is undoubtedly one of the reference houses with its wines signed David Vigouroux.


A family of winegrowers

The first date that forges the identity of Chateau Baudare dates back to the Belle Époque. Because it was in 1882, at this peaceful period of the IIIe République, that Léon Vigouroux created the domain. Since then, four generations of winegrowers have followed one another, including Claude the father and today David the son, continue to carry the torch of family knowledge high. Make no mistake: the art of wine is always intimately linked to the perfect knowledge of the vine and its terroir. AT Chateau Baudare everything transpires from this quiet knowledge where the mastery of winemaking is coupled with a joyful activity where the wine of Fronton is king. Between the cellar and the shop, between the vines and the seasons, everything converges in well-regulated movements to extract reds, whites and rosés of beautiful typicity from the terroir.

Wines with a strong profile

In a field where full activity is well based on clearly mastered know-how, development is constant. The latest is obtaining the label High Environmental Value (French Environmental Label) for the wines produced by the house. The Négrette which is the soul of each wine of Fronton takes up a lot of space. But to Chateau Baudare the vinification axis is also based on a range of grape varieties suitable for producing a range of whites and rosés which share the same elegance. Syrah, Malbec, Carbernets for the reds, Sémillon, Chardonnay and Muscat for the whites, are determining factors in the identity of the blends. Because the wines of Chateau Baudare come with constancy to seek a silky frame, with well-balanced bouquets and clearly stated length in the mouth. Chateau Baudare it is therefore also a claimed signature which is that of David Vigouroux.

A palette in three colors

The interest of a wine also lies in its way of expressing the character of the winemaker. When in this one the natural charisma imposes itself as a trait of personality, all the wines make the mirror of it. In appellation Fronton, the cuvées speak for themselves: Black Pearl in 100% Négrette, Secret of the Angels combining the Négrette with the Malbec and the Syrah, decline with richness their deep soul. Old Vines in Négrette and Syrah, Prestigious VAT which also calls together Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec or even High Expression in an expressive duo of majority Négrette associated with Malbec, come to say that the character of the wines of Fronton is here well forged. They also announce it in color, where rosés oscillating between shades of peach and rose petal characterize the house. Bleeding Rose as Rose of the Angels remind us that the terroir of Fronton and for sure the Négrette lend themselves perfectly to the expression of these wines. Outside the appellation, the terroir produces white wines with a rather Burgundian profile, endowed with measured roundness that favors fruit and balance. Sémillon carves out a good part of it with Pearl of Frost for the soft white and Semillon of the Angels for a sweet wine with aromatic freshness. Sauvignon is not forgotten and announces its well-characterized bouquet under the name of White flowers.

The wines of Fronton

The vineyard of Fronton derives its specificity
of an indigenous grape variety: Négrette

French FR English EN

Château Baudare

Vins de FrontonIssu d'une exploitation HVE


Pour qui chercherait sur le vignoble de Fronton une authenticité vigneronne établie sur plusieurs générations, Château Baudare est sans nul doute l’une des maisons de référence avec ses vins signés David Vigouroux.


Une famille de vignerons

La première date qui forge l’identité de Château Baudare remonte à la Belle Époque. Car c’est en 1882, à cette période paisible de la IIIe République, que Léon Vigouroux créa le domaine. Depuis se sont succédées quatre générations de vignerons, dont Claude le père et aujourd’hui David le fils, continuent à porter haut le flambeau du savoir familial. Ne nous trompons pas : l’art du vin est toujours intimement lié à la parfaite connaissance de la vigne et de son terroir. À Château Baudare tout transpire de ce savoir tranquille où la maîtrise des vinifications se double d’une activité joyeuse où le vin de Fronton est roi. Entre le chai et la boutique, entre la vigne et la ronde des saisons, tout converge en mouvements bien réglés pour extraire du terroir des rouges, des blancs et des rosés de belle typicité.

Des vins au profil affirmé

Dans un domaine où la pleine activité se trouve bien assise sur un savoir-faire clairement maîtrisé, l’évolution est constante. La dernière en date est l’obtention du label Haute Valeur Environnementale pour les vins produits par la maison. La Négrette qui fait l’âme de chaque vin de Fronton y tient grande place. Mais à Château Baudare l’axe des vinifications repose aussi sur une palette de cépages propices à produire une gamme de blancs et de rosés qui ont en partage une même élégance. Syrah, Malbec, Carbernets pour les rouges, Sémillon, Chardonnay et Muscat pour les blancs, sont déterminants du caractère identitaire des assemblages. Car les vins de Château Baudare viennent avec constance rechercher une trame soyeuse, aux bouquets bien équilibrés et de longueur en bouche clairement affirmée. Château Baudare c’est donc aussi une signature revendiquée qui est celle de David Vigouroux.

Une palette en trois couleurs

L’intérêt d’un vin réside aussi dans sa manière de traduire le caractère du vigneron. Lorsque chez celui-ci le charisme naturel s’impose comme un trait de personnalité, tous les vins s’en font le miroir. En appellation Fronton, les cuvées parlent d’elles-mêmes : Perle Noire en 100% Négrette, Secret des Anges alliant la Négrette au Malbec et à la Syrah, déclinent avec richesse leur âme profonde. Vielles Vignes en Négrette et Syrah, Cuvée Prestige qui convoque aussi Cabernet Sauvignon et Malbec ou encore Haute Expression en duo expressif de Négrette majoritaire associée au Malbec, viennent dire que le caractère des vins de Fronton est ici bien forgé. Ils l’annoncent aussi en couleur, où les rosés oscillant entre nuances de pêche et pétale de rose caractérisent la maison. Rosé de Saignée comme Rosé des Anges nous rappellent que le terroir de Fronton et pour sûr la Négrette se prêtent parfaitement à l’expression de ces vins. Hors appellation, le terroir engendre des vins blancs au profil plutôt bourguignon, dotés de rondeurs mesurées qui privilégient le fruit et l’équilibre. Le Sémillon y taille une belle part avec Perle de Givre pour le blanc moëlleux et Sémillon des Anges pour un liquoreux tout en fraîcheur aromatique. Le Sauvignon n’est pas oublié et annonce son bouquet bien caractérisé sous le nom de Fleurs Blanches.

David Vigouroux - Château Baudare - © Vignobles d'Occitanie
David Vigouroux – Château Baudare

http://www.chateaubaudare.com/


Château Baudarelocaliser Situer sur la carte
161 Rue Basse
82370 Campsas

telephone 05 63 30 51 33