Domaine Saint-Thomas

Roussillon winesHigh Environmental Value (French Environmental Label)


Labeled High Environmental Value (French Environmental Label), combining its warm welcome with the generosity of its range of wines, the Domaine Saint-Thomas is also needed in Roussillon by its exceptional cuvées produced in appellations Collioure et Banyuls Grand Cru.


The most beautiful terroir in the world

Located in Argelès-sur-Mer, the Domaine Saint-Thomas can be seen by its facade all in stone facing which borders the chemin de la Salanque. Well known in the seaside town for its direct sale of fruit and vegetables, it is above all equipped with an ultramodern cellar in which several appellations are vinified, among which are Rivesaltes, Coasts of Roussillon, Collioure ou Grand Cru Banyuls. Laurence and Pierre-Jean Savoldelli The estate has been running and growing there since 1997. All around the site extend the vineyards and orchards of apricot, cherry and olive trees. But the rare pearls of the domain are located further south, above Collioure. Dominating the distant port and the sea horizon are the terraced plots of schist here that give substance to the rarest wines of this vineyard. Climate and view converge as an exception on this site that Pierre-Jean Salvodelli rightly considers as " one of the most beautiful terroirs in the world ».

Eighteen wines and four appellations

Domaine Saint Thomas exploits several terroirs. In the plain, around Cabestany, the vines belonging to the appellations thrive Rivesaltes et Coasts of Roussillon. Around the domain itself, the grape varieties are intended for the production of pleasant wines, popular with tourists. While further south, on the terraces overlooking the sea, the emphasis is on the rarity and exception of appellations. Collioure et Grand Cru Banyuls. This division into three sites also endows the Domaine Saint-Thomas from a wide range of grape varieties. This is evidenced by the wide range of wines which showcase all the resources and characteristics of each terroir. If the showcase here has about twenty cuvées, creativity remains essential with each harvest. Because Laurence and Pierre-Jean Salvodelli never run out of projects and make Domaine Saint-Thomas a place in constant qualitative development. This one continues to consolidate thanks to the technicality of a cellar put at the service of the exceptional qualities of the soil.

Collioure and Banuyls grand cru

The Collioure wines and Grand Cru Banyuls occupy the exceptional places at Domaine Saint-Thomas. Starting with the cuvées The two towers, vinified in three colors. In white wine version, this Collioure does all the honor to a Grenache gris, powerful and mineral. In rosé wine, Grenache noir associated with a Mourvèdre enhanced with an accent of Syrah captures notes of red fruits well suited to Mediterranean cuisine. In red wine, this same blend of grape varieties in which Grenache noir strengthens its presence, is positioned in a very current style where the dominant fruit calls for a welcome marriage with Catalan cuisine, ambassador of the land. It is in this vein of rarity that the cuvée is inscribed Furbury, produced in two colors. From vines belonging to avocados Eric Dupond-Moretti and Olivier Martins, these two wines are exemplary of the domain's know-how. The White furbury proves particularly convincing of the resources of Grenache gris, where a complexity with iodized accents finds an extension in a beautiful length in the mouth. The Red furbury, sitting on the density of a Grenache noir, combines the suppleness of tannins with an even greater fullness length where notes of liquorice and caramel come to serve all the power of a great Collioure.

video logo Pierre-Jean Savoldelli presents the wines of Collioure and Banyuls.

Domaine Saint-Thomas

Salanque path
Place called Las Honors
66700 Argeles-sur-Mer

French FR English EN

Domaine Saint Thomas

Vins du RoussillonHaute Valeur Environnementale


Labellisé Haute Valeur Environnementale, conjuguant son accueil chaleureux à la générosité de sa gamme de vins, le Domaine Saint Thomas s’impose également en Roussillon par ses cuvées d’exception produites en appellations Collioure et Banyuls Grand Cru


Le plus beau terroir du monde

Situé à Argelès-sur-Mer, le Domaine Saint Thomas se repère par sa façade tout en parement de pierre qui borde le chemin de la Salanque. Bien connu dans la cité balnéaire pour sa vente directe de fruits et légumes, il est surtout doté d’un chai ultramoderne au sein duquel sont vinifiées plusieurs appellations, parmi lesquelles se comptent Rivesaltes, Côtes du Roussillon, Collioure ou Banyuls grand cru. Laurence et Pierre-Jean Savoldelli y assurent la conduite et l’essor du domaine depuis 1997. Tout autour du site s’étendent les vignes et les vergers d’abricotiers, de cerisiers et d’oliviers. Mais les perles rares du domaine se situent plus au sud, au-dessus de Collioure. Dominant le port lointain et l’horizon de la mer se trouvent à cet endroit les parcelles en terrasses de schistes qui donnent corps aux vins les plus rares de ce vignoble. Climat et vue convergent en exception sur ce site que Pierre-Jean Salvodelli considère à juste titre comme « l’un des plus beaux terroirs du monde ».

Dix-huit vins et quatre appellations

Le Domaine Saint Thomas exploite plusieurs terroirs. En plaine, autour de Cabestany, prospèrent les vignes rattachées aux AOP Rivesaltes et Côtes du Roussillon. Autour du domaine lui-même, l’encépagement se destine à une production de vins plaisants, prisés par la clientèle touristique. Tandis que plus au sud, sur les terrasses surplombant la mer, l’accent est mis sur la rareté et l’exception des appellations Collioure et Banyuls grand cru. Cette répartition en trois sites dote également le Domaine Saint Thomas d’un large éventail de cépages. En témoigne la gamme étendue de vins qui décline toutes les ressources et les typicités de chaque terroir. Si la vitrine compte ici une vingtaine de cuvées, la créativité reste de mise à chaque vendange. Car Laurence et Pierre-Jean Salvodelli ne tarissent jamais de projet et font du Domaine Saint Thomas un lieu en essor qualitatif constant. Celui-ci ne cesse de se consolider grâce à la technicité d’un chai mis au service des qualités exceptionnelles du terroir.

Collioure et Banuyls grand cru

Les vins de Collioure et les Banyuls grand cru occupent les places d’exception au Domaine Saint Thomas. À commencer par les Cuvées Élégances, vinifiées en trois couleurs. En blanc, ce vin de Collioure fait tout honneur à un Grenache gris, puissant et minéral. En rosé, le Grenache noir associé à un Mourvèdre rehaussé d’un accent de Syrah captent des notes de fruits rouges bien adaptées à la cuisine méditerranéenne. En rouge, ce même assemblage de cépages où le Grenache noir corse sa présence, se positionne sur un style très actuel où le fruit dominant appelle à un mariage bienvenu avec une cuisine catalane ambassadrice du terroir. C’est dans cette veine de rareté que s’est inscrite la cuvée Furbury, produite en deux couleurs. Issus de vignes appartenant aux célèbres avocats Eric Dupond-Moretti et Olivier Martins, ces deux vins sont exemplaires du savoir-faire du domaine. Le Furbury blanc se révèle particulièrement probant des ressources du Grenache gris, où une complexité aux accents iodés trouve prolongement dans une belle longueur en bouche. Le Furbury rouge, assis sur la densité d’un Grenache noir, allie la souplesse des tanins à une longueur d’encore plus grande plénitude où notes de réglisse et de caramel viennent servir tout la puissance d’un grand Collioure.

YouTube
Pierre-Jean Savoldelli présente l’une de ses plus belles parcelles située sur l’AOP Collioure.

http://www.domaine-st-thomas.com/


Domaine Saint Thomaslocaliser Situer sur la carte
Chemin de la Salanque
Lieu-dit Las Honors
66700 Argelès-sur-Mer

telephone 09 71 28 47 75