Domain of Brin

Gaillac winesOrganic wines


Among organic wines of Gaillac, those of Domain of Brin raised by Damien Bonnet occupy a prominent place in the evolution of the appellation. The care given to his vines and his obvious passion for breeding methods are the most reliable auguries.


Under a Tuscan air

At the heart of Gaillac vineyard, near the place called Castanet, thrive the vines of Domain of Brin. In this delicious landscape which undulates in gentle hills and where the crossing of small villages punctuates the succession of vineyards and groves, everything takes on an air of Tuscan. It is thus: there are places which sing to the peaceful rhythm of a rediscovered nature. No wonder then that Damien Bonnet is committed to respecting and caring for his land, making Domain of Brin one of the flagship vineyards for organic wines from Gaillac. And a feat if there is one: by yielding nothing to the typicities of the appellation. Making the most of the specific grape varieties of Gaillac, among which flourish Duras, Braucol, Ondenc, Mauzac and Loin de l'Œil, Damien Bonnet vinifies in accordance with the requirements ofGaillac appellation.

Alchemy of wine

In the cellar, what immediately strikes you is the diversity of winemaking methods. From the stainless steel tank to the concrete tank, from the oak barrel to the lightning just delivered, from the terracotta amphora to the stoneware jar, everything contributes to extracting the greatest potential from the grapes. The earthen containers revive the ancient memory of a vineyard already renowned in Gallo-Roman times. But the science of wine and the finesse of the experience make Domain of Brin a high place of wine alchemy. If the production of wines here goes back several generations, the personality of Damien Bonnet fits without hesitation in a topical enterprise. Everything fits together to forge a path for the future in this cellar where the taste of well-kept vines finds its full expression in the passion for aging explored in all its nuances.

To the extreme

The winemaker's philosophy, benevolent with the vine and an active pragmatism in winemaking and aging, leads him to produce wines with a strong personality. It sparkles on the fruit and the flower with the sparkling cuvée D Bubbles that the ancestral method brings to light. It asserts itself on red wines, with the cuvée Vendemia which marries Duras and Braucol or Anthocyanins whose deep purple robe carries the colors and flavors of Braucol and Syrah. It is played with patience during the aging in barrels of Strand of Time. It captivates by the balance it brings to sweet wines that testify to the mastery of maturation, with a 100% Out of the Eye and a captivating Touch of madness which pushes the resources of a 100% Cabernet sauvignon to the extreme. Among the areas shaping the future of Gaillac wines, Domain of Brin, that is to say the winegrower Damien Bonnet, calls for the utmost attention.

learn more The wines of Gaillac

French FR English EN

Domaine de Brin

Vins de GaillacVins bios


Parmi les vins biologiques de Gaillac, ceux du Domaine de Brin élevés par Damien Bonnet occupent une place de choix dans l’évolution de l’appellation. Le soin apporté à ses vignes et sa passion évidente des méthodes d’élevage en sont les plus fiables augures.


Sous un air de toscane

Au cœur du vignoble de Gaillac, près du lieu-dit Castanet, prospèrent les vignes du Domaine de Brin. Dans ce paysage délicieux qui ondule en douces collines et où la traversée de petits villages ponctue la succession des vignobles et des bosquets, tout prend un air de toscane. C’est ainsi : il est des lieux qui chantent au rythme paisible d’une nature retrouvée. Rien de surprenant alors que Damien Bonnet se soit engagé dans le respect et le soin de sa terre, faisant du Domaine de Brin l’un des vignobles phares pour les vins biologiques de Gaillac. Et prouesse s’il en est : en ne cédant rien aux typicités de l’appellation. Tirant le meilleur de l’encépagement spécifique du gaillacois parmi lesquels s’épanouissent Duras, Braucol, Ondenc, Mauzac ou encore Loin de l’Œil, Damien Bonnet vinifie dans la juste exigence de l’appellation Gaillac.

L’alchimie du vin

Dans le chai, ce qui frappe d’emblée c’est la diversité des méthodes de vinification. De la cuve inox à la cuve béton, du fût de chêne au foudre tout juste livré, de l’amphore en terre cuite à la jarre de grès, tout concourt à tirer des raisins le plus fort potentiel. Les contenants de terre ressuscitent l’antique mémoire d’un vignoble déjà renommé à l’époque gallo-romaine. Mais la science du vin et la finesse de l’expérience font du Domaine de Brin un haut lieu de l’alchimie vinicole. Si la production de vins remonte ici à plusieurs générations, la personnalité de Damien Bonnet s’inscrit sans hésitation dans une entreprise d’actualité. Tout concorde pour tracer un chemin d’avenir dans ce chai où le goût de la vigne bien tenue trouve sa pleine expression dans la passion d’un élevage exploré sous toutes ses nuances.

Jusqu’aux extrêmes

La philosophie du vigneron, bienveillante avec la vigne et d’un pragmatisme actif dans la vinification et l’élevage, le conduit à produire des vins à forte personnalité. Elle pétille sur le fruit et la fleur avec la cuvée effervescente D Bulles que la méthode ancestrale fait éclater au grand jour. Elle s’affirme sur les vins rouges, avec la cuvée Vendemia qui marie Duras et Braucol ou Anthocyanes dont la robe de pourpre profond porte les couleurs et les saveurs du Braucol et de la Syrah. Elle se joue avec patience lors de l’élevage en barrique de Brin de Temps. Elle envoûte par l’équilibre qu’elle apporte à des vins doux qui témoignent de la maîtrise des maturations, avec un 100 % Loin de l’Oeil et un captivant Brin de Folie qui pousse à l’extrême les ressources d’un 100 % Cabernet sauvignon. Parmi les domaines qui tracecnt l’avenir des vins de Gaillac, le Domaine de Brin, c’est-à-dire le vigneron Damien Bonnet, appelle à la plus grande attention.

en savoir + Les vins de Gaillac

French FR English EN