Domaine de Lescure

Wines of FrontonHigh Environmental Value (French Environmental Label)


On the vineyard Fronton, Fabien Cardetti leads with energy and passion the destiny of Domaine de Lescure. Taking care of 24 hectares of vines, 10 hectares of cereals and 12,5 hectares of hazelnut trees, he traces a path full of promise.


To an air of Italy

Le Domaine de Lescure is run by the family Cardetti for three generations. Coming from Italy, also a country of wine culture, the first generation settled on the vineyard Fronton in 1923. At that time polyculture was a tradition on the land. As for wine production, it followed the circuit of traders. When Fabien Cardetti took over the reins of the estate in 2008, a new era dawned. The quest and the notoriety of a brand image imposing itself, he begins to produce the first labeled bottles Domaine de Lescure. Then he associates the cultivation of the vine with that of hazelnuts, which has today become an element of the family estate. Recently labeled High Environmental Value (French Environmental Label), operations are now approaching cruising speed.

Measuring time

Fabien Cardetti has before him the whole future of his youth. No wonder he chose the hourglass figure as his brand image. Domaine de Lescure. Each of the vintages produced in accordance with the traditions ofdesignation Fronton indeed bears a name which has a connection with the notion of time. Between the spontaneity sought in Present time and the patience that calls for In the future, it is easy to sense that the winegrower knows how to juggle with duration. However, mastering this quality is surely the first guarantee for a talent to assert itself when it is subjected to the seasonal rhythm of the vines and the slow work of the cellar. If we add to this the gourmet outlets for the production of hazelnuts, we can clearly see that there is an obviously promising style and manner in play here. With Fabien Cardetti a new ambition and a new style are emerging in the vineyards of Fronton.

The expression of the fruit

At the tasting, the wines of Domaine de Lescure confirm the trust placed in time while showing a real personality. On this land where the Négrette models the specificity of each wine, Fabien Cardetti takes a clear position: that of working this capricious grape variety in its purest expression. Because the wines of Domaine de Lescure seek in the first place an aromatic sincerity, making the aging in vats the heart of the work in the cellar. It is between a Relaxing… from a 100% Sauvignon in full burst of freshness and a In the future… which bursts with a 100% Négrette that is measured by this taste for the spontaneity of the fruit nuanced by the expressiveness of the soil. But temperance, which also requires taming duration, is by no means forgotten: it is appreciated with a Like before…, built on a 70% Négrette, 15% Cabernet franc and 15% Syrah aged in barrels of 1, 2 and 3 wines. Between the unveiling in the moment and the work of patience, there are other white wines, red wines or rosé wines, perfectly adjusted to the expressive signatures that characterize the Domaine de Lescure.

The wines of Fronton

The vineyard of Fronton derives its specificity
of an indigenous grape variety: Négrette.

French FR English EN

Domaine de Lescure

Vins de FrontonHaute Valeur Environnementale


Sur le vignoble de Fronton, Fabien Cardetti mène avec énergie et passion la destinée du Domaine de Lescure. Prenant soin de 24 hectares de vignes, de 10 hectares de céréales et de 12,5 hectares de noisetiers, il trace vers l’avenir un chemin plein de promesses.


Sur un air d’Italie

Le Domaine de Lescure est géré par la famille Cardetti depuis trois générations. Venant d’Italie, également pays de culture viticole, la première génération s’est établie sur le vignoble de Fronton en 1923. À cette époque la polyculture était de tradition sur le terroir. La production de vin quant à elle empruntait le circuit des négociants. Lorsque Fabien Cardetti reprend les rênes du domaine en 2008, une nouvelle ère s’ouvre. La quête et la notoriété d’une image de marque s’imposant, il commence à produire les premières bouteilles étiquetées Domaine de Lescure. Puis il associe à la culture de la vigne celle des noisettes, devenue aujourd’hui un élément identitaire du domaine familial. Récemment labellisé Haute Valeur Environnementale, l’exploitation approche désormais sa vitesse de croisière.

La mesure du temps

Fabien Cardetti a devant lui tout l’avenir de sa jeunesse. Rien d’étonnant qu’il ait choisi la figure du sablier comme image de marque du Domaine de Lescure. Chacune des cuvées produites dans le respect des traditions de l’AOP Fronton porte en effet un nom qui exprime le temps. Entre la spontanéité recherchée dans L’instant présent et la patience qu’appelle À l’avenir, il est aisé de pressentir que le vigneron sait jongler avec la durée. Or, maîtriser cette qualité est sûrement la première garantie pour que s’affirme un talent lorsqu’il est soumis au rythme saisonnier de la vigne et au lent travail du chai. Si l’on rajoute à cela les débouchés gourmands de la production de noisettes, on pressent bien que se joue à cet endroit un style et une manière à l’évidence prometteurs. Avec Fabien Cardetti se dessine une nouvelle ambition et un nouveau style sur le vignoble de Fronton.

L’expression du fruit

À la dégustation, les vins du Domaine de Lescure confirment la confiance accordée au temps tout en témoignant d’une réelle personnalité. Sur ce terroir où la Négrette signe la spécificité de chaque vin, Fabien Cardetti prend une position claire : celle de travailler ce cépage capricieux dans sa plus pure expression. Car les vins du Domaine de Lescure recherchent en premier lieu une sincérité aromatique, faisant de l’élevage en cuve le cœur du travail au chai. C’est entre un Moment de détente… issu d’un 100 % Sauvignon en plein éclat de fraîcheur et un À l’avenir… qui éclate d’un 100 % Négrette que se mesure ce goût pour la spontanéité du fruit nuancée par l’expressivité du terroir. Mais la tempérance qui exige aussi d’apprivoiser la durée n’est en rien oubliée : elle s’apprécie avec un Comme avant…, construit sur un 70 % Négrette, 15 % Cabernet franc et 15 % Syrah élevés en fûts de 1, 2 et 3 vins. Entre le dévoilement dans l’instant et le travail de la patience se déclinent d’autres vins, en blanc, rouge ou rosé, parfaitement ajustés sur les signatures expressives qui caractérisent le Domaine de Lescure.

en savoir + Les Vins de Fronton


Domaine de Lescurelocaliser Situer sur la carte
151 Chemin de Lescure
82370 Labastide-Saint-Pierre

telephone 05 63 30 55 45