Sarrabelle domain

Gaillac winesAmphora wines


On the Gaillac vineyard, the vines of Sarrabelle domain thrive on exceptional soils. The vinifications are particularly careful and the most elaborate admirably reconcile the virtues of barrels and amphorae.


Sarro bello

Located in historic lands of Gaillac vineyard, Sarrabelle domain occupies 42 hectares there. Stretching first in the plain from the Château de Fortis, it then rises towards the Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Montaigut which dominates the landscape. The vines have been cultivated there and made there for eight generations. Fabien and Laurent Caussé Today hold the reins, assisted on occasion by Yves and Lydia Caussé, their parents who are still very active. sarrabelle is above all a love story that is told in Occitan. The story perpetuates the memory of the beautiful Yolande who met her loved ones here, near the medieval castle that the chapel has replaced. Because “sarro-bello” has the literal translation “tighten its beauty” The grapes which bear fruit today on the Sarrabelle domain give substance to Gaillac wines particularly well worked.

In Vineam

If the story of Sarrabelle domain opens with a delicious story, it must be said that the terroir perfectly serves the exception. One of the highest expressions of what the Gaillac vineyard can book. On the slopes, two resurgences of sandstone give the Mauzac grape variety unique minerality and complexity. Further down, on the clayey-sandy layers located at a break in the slope, Syrah and typical Gaillac grape varieties thrive on a soil favorable to their full expression. White wines destined to be still or sparkling wines are perfectly suited to the cohabitation of Loin de l'Oeil, Muscadelle, Chardonnay, Mauzac or Muscat. As for the red wines, they promise to be powerful with the presence of Braucol, Duras, Merlot, Syrah and Gamay.

In Vinum

In a land where the vineyard flourished in Roman times, it is evident that today's wine revives its Latin accents. To start with In Sarra, a fruity and traditional red wine, which opens the ball with a quartet of Syrah, Braucol, Duras and Merlot. Then In Genium, enhancing with woody overtones a Syrah full of fruit and spices. In this concert, we will not omit Solo, a white wine playing with all the freshness of Chardonnay or the aromatic accent of Muscat. The apotheosis will take for name In Vinum, flagship work of the estate, where 100% Braucol unfolds all its fullness after aging for two years in barrels and then maturing for one year in amphorae. If we are looking for the deep soul of Gaillac wines, it is in In Vinum that we will meet her. And before meeting again patres ad, do not forget to let yourself be carried away by the sparkling waltz of Mauzac, that the cuvée Beautiful White Bubbles In Patriis expresses in flavors from the orchard, well served by the finesse of a mastered ancestral method. If it is obvious with the wines of Sarrabelle domainis that you never lose your Latin. Consistency and structure throughout the range guarantee this.

In Vinum

Amphora Wine by Sarrabelle

A cuvée which sublimates Braucol, a grape variety typical of the Gaillac vineyard, by combining aging in barrels and then in amphorae.

learn more www.sarrabelle.com


Sarrabelle domain
The Fortis
81310 Lisle-sur-Tarn

phone 05 63 40 47 78


French FR English EN

Domaine Sarrabelle

Vins de GaillacVins d'amphore


Dans le Gaillac, les vignes du Domaine Sarrabelle prospèrent sur des sols d’exception. Les vinifications y sont particulièrement soignées et les plus élaborées concilient admirablement les vertus des fûts et des amphores.


Sarro-bello

Situé en terres historiques du vignoble de Gaillac, le Domaine Sarrabelle y occupe 42 hectares. S’étirant d’abord en plaine depuis le Château de Fortis, il s’élève ensuite vers la Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Montaigut qui domine le paysage. On y cultive la vigne et on y vinifie depuis huit générations. Fabien et Laurent Caussé en tiennent aujourd’hui les rênes, secondés à l’occasion par Yves et Lydia Caussé, leurs parents encore bien actifs. Sarrabelle est avant tout une histoire d’amour qui se dit en occitan. Le récit perpétue le souvenir de la belle Yolande qui donnait rendez-vous ici à ses aimés, près du château médiéval que la chapelle a remplacé. Car « sarro-bello » a pour traduction littérale « serrer sa belle » Les raisins qui fructifient aujourd’hui sur le Domaine Sarrabelle donnent corps à des vins remarquables.

In Vineam

Si l’histoire de Sarrabelle s’ouvre sur un délicieux récit, il faut dire que le terroir y sert parfaitement l’exception. Il s’y savoure l’une des plus hautes expressions de ce que le vignoble de Gaillac peut réserver. Sur les coteaux, deux résurgences de grès confèrent au cépage Mauzac une minéralité et une complexité toutes singulières. Plus bas, sur les nappes argilo-sableuses situées en rupture de pente, Syrah et cépages typiques de Gaillac s’épanouissent sur une terre favorable à leur pleine expression. Les blancs au destin de vins tranquilles ou effervescents s’accommodent parfaitement de la cohabitation du Loin de l’Œil, de la Muscadelle, du Chardonnay, du Mauzac ou du Muscat. Quant aux rouges, ils se préfigurent en puissance avec la présence du Braucol, du Duras, du Merlot, de la Syrah et du Gamay.

In Vinum

Sur une terre où le vignoble était florissant à l’époque romaine, il est d’une évidence sans faille que le vin d’aujourd’hui en ranime les accents latins. À commencer par In Sarra, rouge de tradition, qui inaugure le bal avec un quatuor de Syrah, Braucol, Duras et Merlot. Puis In Genium, rehaussant de consonances boisées une Syrah de plein fruit et d’épices. Dans ce concert, on n’omettra pas In Solo, jouant avec toute la fraîcheur du Chardonnay ou le chant aromatique du Muscat. L’apothéose prendra pour nom In Vinum, œuvre phare du domaine, où le 100% Braucol déploie toute sa plénitude après un élevage de deux ans en barrique puis un affinage d’un an en amphore. Si l’on cherche l’âme profonde des vins de Gaillac, c’est dans In Vinum qu’on la rencontrera. Et avant de se retrouver ad patres, ne pas oublier de se laisser porter par la valse pétillante du Mauzac, que la gamme In Patriis exprime en saveurs du verger, bien servies par la finesse d’une méthode ancestrale maîtrisée. S’il est une évidence avec les vins du Domaine Sarrabelle, c’est que l’on n’y perd jamais son latin. Cohérence et structure sur toute la gamme en sont garantes.

en savoir + In Vinum, vin d’amphore par Sarrabelle

Domaine Sarrabelle - Vins de Gaillac
Domaine Sarrabelle – Vins de Gaillac

www.sarrabelle.com


Domaine Sarrabellelocaliser Situer sur la carte
Les Fortis
81310 Lisle-sur-Tarn

telephone 05 63 40 47 78