La Charmeuse, orange wine

La Charmeuse - orange wine by Château de Gaudou
La Charmeuse – orange wine by Château de Gaudou
Côtes du Lot wines

La Charmeuse Dry White, 2020

A signed orange wine Gaudou Castle.

The Charmeuse is a orange wine from a blend of Sémillon and Sauvignon. Macerated like a red wine – that is to say fermented with the skin of the grape – it gains in structure by capturing a denser material which gives it a slightly tannic structure. Thus worked, it develops a gastronomic and festive character.

Sun

Graves and clays.

Grape varieties

70% Semillon and 30% Sauvignon.

Environment

Sustainable viticulture.

Tasting

Brilliant golden color with orange reflections. Discreet nose mixing white flowers, yellow stone fruits, touch of peach. Supple attack, round, fleshy and drinkable mouth.

Food and wine pairing

Un orange wine has a more complex structure than traditional white wines. Its aromatic density and its material allow it to access much wider food and wine pairings than classic marriages. Well suited to innovative pairings, La Charmeuse vinified by Gaudou Castle is a white wine that is particularly suited to being served chilled in summer as an aperitif, with a fresh salad or fresh goat's cheese from the Lot.

IGP Côtes du Lot – Lot Department – ​​France, Occitanie region

Rosé Inès, by Vinovalie

Inès, the rosé by Vinovalie
Inès, the rosé of Fronton signed Vinovalie
Wines of Fronton

Inès, the rosé of Fronton

The Inès rosé from the cellar vinovalie returns after a little makeover!

The two stars that enrich the visual of the bottle Inès come to recall that she was elected twice World Champion rosés in Cannes.
The pink Inès is the muse of the Cellar Fronton. This cuvée confirms with demonstrative force that the land of Fronton and the grape variety Négrette are particularly suited to the production of rosé wines with a very good quality. At the tasting Agnes is distinguished by its fruitiness and distinguished by its freshness. It offers a rare experience, revealing the delicate work carried out around Négrette, this native grape variety of the south-west and unique to Fronton.

Terroir

Ancient alluvial terraces, more precisely Boulbenes of Fronton.

winemaking

This wine has the particularity of being aged on fine lees for 6 months after vinification, which gives it its uniqueness.

Tasting notes

Rosé of high expression, Inès has a beautiful light color. Its nose is intense, complex, with aromas of red fruits (blackcurrant, raspberry). The attack is supple, the mouth silky with lots of volume and fat and a citrus note on the finish (grapefruit).

Food/wine pairings

Serve as an aperitif, with Mediterranean cuisine, grilled vegetables and southwestern grills or even sushi and Asian dishes for a gastronomic experience fusion.

The dry whites of Château Lastours

Claire de Lune - Château Lastours - Gaillac wines
Claire de Lune - Château Lastours


Gaillac wines

Whether they are still wines or sparkling wines, white wines hold a notorious place in the Gaillac appellation. They are distinguished by one main specificity: they are made from the majority indigenous grape varieties. Among these we can count the Duras, the Loin de l'Œil and the Mauzac. The dry whites of Château Lastours are told in two cuvées: Gravels et Moon Glow.


Continue reading of "The dry whites of Château Lastours"

In Vinum, amphora wine by Sarrabelle

In Vinum - Domaine Sarrabelle - Vineyards of Occitanie
In Vinum - Wines of Gaillac - Domaine Sarrabelle - (Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health)


Gaillac winesBraucol is a local appellation of the Gaillac vineyard to name this variety from the south-west more commonly called Fer servadou. Braucol is distinguished by its tannic potential and its aromatic typicity where red fruits and spices are accompanied by vegetal evocations. From this profile emerges the call for vinification and aging capable of rounding off the structure and sublimating the bouquets.


Continue reading from "In Vinum, amphora wine by Sarrabelle"

French FR English EN

La Charmeuse, vin orange

La Charmeuse - vin orange par Château de Gaudou
La Charmeuse – vin orange par Château de Gaudou
Vins des Côtes du Lot

La Charmeuse Blanc Sec, 2020

Un vin orange signé Château de Gaudou.

La Charmeuse est un vin orange issu d’un assemblage de Sémillon et de Sauvignon. Macéré comme un vin rouge — c’est-à-dire fermenté avec la peau du raisin – il gagne en structure en captant une matière plus dense qui lui confère une trame légèrement tannique. Ainsi travaillé il développe un caractère gastronomique et festif.

Sol

Graves et argiles.

Encépagement

70% Sémillon et 30% Sauvignon.

Environnement

Viticulture durable.

Dégustation

Robe dorée brillante, reflets orange. Nez discret mêlant fleurs blanches, fruits jaunes à noyau, touche de pêche. Attaque souple, bouche ronde, charnue et gouleyante.

Accord mets et vin

Un vin orange possède une structure plus complexe que les vins blancs traditionnels. Sa densité aromatique et sa matière lui permettent d’accéder à des accords mets et vins bien plus large que les mariages classiques. Bien adaptée à des associations innovantes, La Charmeuse vinifiée par Château de Gaudou est un vin blanc qui s’accommode particulièrement d’être servi frais en été à l’apéritif, avec une une salade fraîcheur ou un fromage de chèvre frais du Lot.

IGP Côtes du Lot – Département Lot – France, région Occitanie

Rosé Inès, par Vinovalie

Inès, le rosé par Vinovalie
Inès, le rosé de Fronton signé Vinovalie
Vins de Fronton

Inès, le rosé de Fronton

Le rosé Inès de la cave Vinovalie revient après un petit relooking !

Les deux étoiles qui viennent enrichir le visuel de la bouteille Inès viennent rappeler qu’elle a été élue deux fois championne du monde des rosés à Cannes.
Le rosé Inès est l’égérie de la Cave de Fronton. Cette cuvée confirme avec force démonstrative que le terroir de Fronton et le cépage Négrette sont particulièrement adaptés à l’élaboration de vins rosés de très belle tenue. À la dégustation Inés se révèle racée par son fruité et distinguée par sa fraîcheur. Elle offre une expérience rare, révélatrice du travail délicat opéré autour de la Négrette, ce cépage autochtone du sud-ouest et singulier à Fronton.

Terroir

Terrasses d’alluvions anciennes, plus précisément boulbènes de Fronton.

Vinification

Ce vin a la particularité d’être élevé sur lies fines durant 6 mois après vinification, ce qui lui confère sa singularité.

Notes de dégustation

Rosé de haute expression, Inès est doté d’une belle robe claire. Son nez est intense, complexe, avec des arômes de fruits rouges (cassis, framboise). L’attaque est souple, la bouche soyeuse avec beaucoup de volume et de gras et une note d’agrumes en finale (pamplemousse).

Accords mets/vin

Servir à l’apéritif, sur une cuisine méditerranéenne, des légumes à la plancha et des grillades du sud-ouest ou bien encore des sushis et des plats asiatiques pour une expérience de gastronomie fusion.

Le Prunelart de Clément Termes

Le Prunelart par Clément Termes – (l’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé)


Vins de GaillacL’intérêt d’un vin produit en monocépage prend de l’ampleur dès lors qu’il s’ouvre sur une révélation. C’est le cas d’une nouvelle cuvée signée Clément Termes qui ressuscite un cépage typique du vignoble de Gaillac que l’on crut longtemps disparu : le Prunelard.


Continuer la lecture de « Le Prunelart de Clément Termes »

Les blancs secs de Château Lastours

Claire de Lune - Château Lastours - Vins de Gaillac
Claire de Lune – Château Lastours


Vins de Gaillac

Qu’ils soient vins tranquilles ou vins effervescents, les vins blancs tiennent une place notoire dans l’appellation Gaillac. Ils s’y distinguent par une principale spécificité : ils s’élaborent à partir de cépages autochtones majoritaires. Parmi ceux-là on comptera le Duras, le Loin de l’Œil ou encore le Mauzac. Les blancs secs de Château Lastours se racontent en deux cuvées : Les Graviers et Claire de Lune.


Continuer la lecture de « Les blancs secs de Château Lastours »

In Vinum, vin d’amphore par Sarrabelle

In Vinum - Domaine Sarrabelle - Vignobles d'Occitanie
In Vinum – Vins de Gaillac – Domaine Sarrabelle – (l’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé)


Vins de GaillacLe Braucol est une appellation locale du vignoble de Gaillac pour nommer ce cépage du sud-ouest appelé plus couramment Fer servadou. Le Braucol se distingue par son potentiel tannique et sa typicité aromatique où fruits rouges et épices s’accompagnent d’évocations végétales. De ce profil se dégage l’appel à une vinification et à un élevage capable d’en arrondir la structure et d’en sublimer les bouquets.


Continuer la lecture de « In Vinum, vin d’amphore par Sarrabelle »

French FR English EN